We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Monroe

Show Prices
#2 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a fine stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only issue was the wi-fi. They advertised that it was free, but we couldn't connect to it for the whole duration of our stay. Called downstairs and were told it was "down."

Helpful?
Thank Tamra J
Kimberly J, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Tamra J, Thank you for completing a review with Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience in regards to our WiFi connection issues during your visit. We have been in contact with our internet provider to ensure this was an isolated issue. If you have any additional questions or concerns please let us know. We hope to... More 

Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms at this hotel is similar to a studio apartment. Full kitchen (everything except the oven), 2 walk in closets, standard size bathroom, table that extends to seat more people, etc. We were very pleased with everything. The hotel is right across from the mall just steps away from Belk and a plethora of dining options. Coffee, tea, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvetteD
USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love MARRIOTT properties. I was placed in a room above the bbq area and had to be moved because of noise. After the move, the TV had to be unplugged and plugged back in to work properly. The heat had to be turned to 85 to finally warm the room. For a one night stay, these seem like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachtraveller2009
Kimberly J, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

beachtraveller2009, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review. I want to apologize for the issues that occurred during your visit. Rest assured your comments and concerns have been shared with our team to ensure this was an isolated issue that is corrected to avoid this inconvenience for any future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is a newer hotel, just a few years old, and boasts many fine amenities, lovely service staff, solid breakfast options, and location walking distance to shopping. Being pet friendly, it is especially nice, as I usually expect those types to be a bit run down (at least that's been my experience). The room was immaculate and very inviting. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank H M
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the GREAT review. I can't wait to share this with my Team in our daily Team Meeting. They will be so pleased. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel and I would stay again. However, the reason I did not give this hotel a 5 is because when we walked in to check in, no one was at the desk. We waited a few mins to see if someone would come up and nothing. It wasn't until another customer walked in and walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christie J
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Christie thanks for the review and the 4 Stars. I am truly sorry your first impression was poor. We usually only have one person at the Front Desk in the evening. This Guest Service Agent must deliver extra towels, roll a-ways etc. I hope she had remembered to leave a sign to say she would be right back. We do... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

If you are needing a hotel in the Monroe/West Monroe area then this is the place to stay. Words cannot express how amazing the staff was and how great the rooms were. After finding out the night before that the venue for my niece's wedding did not have a place for her (the bride) or the bride's maids to dress,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori Ann B
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Lori Ann it was our pleasure to help you out during the special moments for your daughter and her bridal party. I am so glad to hear that my Team took great care of you even thou I was away from the property when you arrived. My Team is very passionate about Guest Satisfaction and often go above and beyond... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was another great stay. The hotel was clean. Our queen/queen studio suite was very large, clean and up to date. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. It was also nice staying in a hotel with enough outlets for all of our devices. The room has two small closets. Wifi worked well. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelandfun09
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful location with a very friendly and accommodating staff. The room amenities were exceptional... Only gave the hotel 4 stars due to the bathroom had hair and other minor cleaning opportunities and maid service came repeatedly and even opened the door beginning at 8:30 a.m. With checkout being at noon and it was a Sunday, I would recommend waiting later... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather K
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I will address your concerns with the housekeeping staff. I know they are passionate about getting their job done but I also understand that our weekend Guest typically have the luxury to sleep in a little later when possible. More 

Mamou, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Overall, the whole facility was clean and fresh. Spacious rooms unless you need to pull out the sleeper sofa. The sofa beds touches the foot of the king size bed, so there is no path to walk. Beds were comfortable and price was reasonable for area and accommodations.

Helpful?
Thank HeatherFontenot
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the four stars. Hopefully next time we will get an opportunity to WOW you! More 

Booneville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I had not planned to stop on a recent business trip. My wife decided to come along, so to break up the ride we stopped here. We were welcome baby a smiling face, and wonderful attitude. The room was updated and clean as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was great, as was the morning staff. The general manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank rstacks
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Awe, Thanks so much! I am so glad to have met you and hope the rest of your trip was pleasant. More 

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
138 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#5 of 14 in Monroe
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.1 km away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
2.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Monroe
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Monroe

Address: 4919 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7012
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: $168 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denton, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King room with sofa bed, was hard to get around the room when the sofa bed was out. If you'll be there several days get a two room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles EvetteD, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom king suite was spacious and lovel, for not much more money!”
 of 5 bubbles sararP2456SG, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, very quiet. This motel is right next to the Mall.”
 of 5 bubbles 516marlal, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Seems all rooms are excellent choices.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybugtx76, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you're sensitive to road noise, avoid the 2-bedroom suites. If you must, the southwest corner is quieter than the northeast corner.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Qbeds, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay