We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Level Contributor
208 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The rooms here are very good. Amenities are very good. Overall, when things are good, this place is good. But, you CANNOT in this day and age have you're while wifi system go down and NOT have one member of management hide and not be able to explain or be present to its guests to handle the situation. VERY VERY... More 

Helpful?
Thank MatthewBlase
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Residence Inn used to be a premium marque. What happened? Holes in the blanket, bathroom door would not shut and dinning room chair fabric was frayed. C'mon man! Pay attention to the details. Oh and the price? 230 dollars are you kidding me? What a waste and what a joke. The breakfast buffet was nice and served by kind people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Trey L, General Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for addressing your concerns. Your feed back is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I've shared your concerns with our team, so that they can be corrected. Thanks for staying, More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in a one bedroom studio suite. The room was well maintained but a little older property. Breakfast was good "free hotel breakfast" fare. The stand out feature of this hotel was the friendly staff. We didn't have any issues but I'm sure they would have bent over backwards to make it right. Better than ok facility. (Hey, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The lobby especially the furniture is extremely dirty and worn. The rooms were similar, although not quite as bad as the lobby. Carpet in my room was coming up in places and patched in others. My first room (yes I had to switch) smelled like someone smoked packs of cigarettes right before I entered the room. Also, there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank breigle01
Trey L, General Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank for letting us know about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Your insight will help us focus our efforts to areas that need attention. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I was in a pinch for a room and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate me. After a stressful 2 weeks, it was heaven to sleep in a comfortable bed with puffy pillows that smelled fresh and use fluffy towels that smelled clean. We had a King Suite and there was plenty of room. The kitchen was fully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel has very spacious rooms. Even the mini suites are large. The bed was comfortable. I always like the residence in breakfasts! Monroe is extremely hot and humid (I am told it gets worse) but having the large pool and shaded tables was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank kluksik
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,006 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here while passing through. This was a very nice Residence Inn. Every staff member we encountered was very kind. Our room was nice and clean. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was good. Easy access to I-20. Overall, great hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
Saint Jo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Booked a one night stay through a third party. Didn't get the option of choosing two beds. Had never stayed in a Residence Inn. They are one bedroom suites. They upgraded us to two rooms so we could have two beds. Very appreciative of their accommodations. They were clean, friendly and had a nice continental breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank shandrea c
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
284 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This is a very typical Residence Inn, the breakfast was good, and the rooms were spacious and clean. There is nothing amazing about the hotel, but this is more of a family location with a pool, not a downtown or resort location. It was an ideal location for a family traveling, well located right off of the interstate next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is a nice property with clean, well appointed rooms. I had a one bedroom suite and it had plenty of space. It also had a full size refrigerator. There are different buildings and you must have a room key in order to enter the building. They had a really good breakfast too. The breakfast staff was nice, friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank C P

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Monroe
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Monroe

Address: 4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: $176 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Monroe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything was good. I recommend without reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlU747YS, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on mall side if railroad side would be to noisy for you”
 of 5 bubbles 402cp, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a train that come through early am.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyrmac, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Facing the mall, away from the railroad area”
  • Train Tracks by the hotel
 of 5 bubbles tautavel, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room away from the railroad tracks”
 of 5 bubbles johnmD5491VC, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay