We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Metairie

Hampton.comUSD 135*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 141*
USD 135*
Great Deal
USD 137*
USD 137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Metairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 524: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Metairie
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

was an advertisement for $129 per room , was charged $159 plus tax for $182 per room even after asked about price and also asked if there were any discounts I might be able to redeem , was told no without any type of (let me see ) or nothing , have used Law Enforcement , GM and others before...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42sterlingf
Apopka, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 April 2017

A nice hotel twenty minutes from Jackson Square, New Orleans. We stay at this brand of hotels frequently and this was a very good representation of the brand. We were greeted warmly and received any assistance for which we asked. We would stay at this hotel again when in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LARK973
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience. We'd like to wish you safe travels in hopes of your return to the New Orleans area. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager Chris.Bonfanti@hilton.com

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location and I have stayed here before. The mattresses are terribly hard, I think the floor is softer. The pillows are very poor quality. The pool is not heated and there is no hot tub. The gym is small, with only two pieces of equipment. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast needs to be...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Girl4Boating
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback and will address accordingly the issues you have reported as well. We hope the inconveniences you experienced will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any further questions or concerns. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager Chris.Bonfanti@hilton.com

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How can I count the problems. No remote control for TV, thermostat set to Celsius, not Fahrenheit. Room not made up until I called the front desk at 3pm in afternoon. Internet didn't work for Hilton Honors. Mostly shrugs from staff, no apologies....one exception, the guy who brought the missing remote control noticed the discrepancy on the thermostat and reset...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank capbli
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience during your recent stay. These issues will be addressed accordingly. We appreciate your feedback and hope this will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any further questions or concerns. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager Chris.Bonfanti@hilton.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was fairly easy. Parking was good. Peaceful atmosphere. We were able to park fairly close to the hotel entrance from the parking garage. Had no issues at all. Plan to be in New Orleans again so we would consider this stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3278SVwilliamp
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager Chris.Bonfanti@hilton.com

Houston, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hampton are generally good and we know what to expect. Easy access to multiple areas of town. Digital check in was very convenient and made our late arrival much simpler. Breakfast was not as good as we normally expect from Hampton but it was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiersten O
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my grandson to Kenner for a bowling tournament. The parking garage was self parking and attatched to the hotel, which was great. I felt like it was really safe. And it was free parking! Room was a great size and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolthd
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Carpet in the room was dirty. It had stains. The sheets on one bed had some stains. The rooms need to be updated. I would not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The beds were not comfortable either.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julielV6899DS
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. Please rest assured though that these matters will be addressed accordingly. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any other questions or concerns. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager Chris.Bonfanti@hilton.com

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the outside it looks like a drab old hotel. Inside all is great. Room was nice, and quiet, which worried me upon arrival. It sits right next to the highway. Staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was great. Would return to this property again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radarcessna
new orleans, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in there were no problems. The problems started with the water. the smell was awful. look out the window all you could see was a beam to the interstate bridge. The interstate noise was terrible. They must have admitted some animals and some families having problems . Slamming doors and road noise all night long made for...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9811PWterrym
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback though and will work to correct any inefficiencies. Please feel fee to contact me directly if you have any further questions or concerns. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager Chris.Bonfanti@hilton.com

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
552 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.8 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
1.0 km away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the warmth of Southern hospitality in Metairie. Enjoy easy access to downtown New Orleans and Louis Armstrong International Airport from the Hampton Inn Metairie hotel. We offer a 24-hour complimentary shuttle to the airport, a twice daily shuttle to downtown New Orleans, and a local shuttle to any Metairie business, restaurant or attraction within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Walk just a couple of blocks for fabulous shopping at the Lakeside Mall, head downtown to visit the historic French Quarter with its historic architecture, bustling bars, and famous restaurants, catch a game at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome or take the kids to the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium and Insectarium. Our Metairie hotel offers a convenient and comfortable base with all you need for work and relaxation delivered with a personal touch. Settle in to a cozy guest room with free high-speed internet access, a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), complete with refrigerator and microwave. Set up for your day with Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast or on busy weekdays grab one of our complimentary Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Keep in touch at the business center and hold a meeting for up to 25 guests in our meeting room. Have fun with the family at the outdoor pool or keep on top of your exercise regime at the fitness center. Sample New Orleans-style cuisine at our Manager's Reception, available Monday to Thursday, and enjoy delicious cookies each afternoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Metairie

Address: 2730 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6030
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: $171 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Metairie Hotel Metairie
Metairie Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Metairie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Business Hotel in Metairie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Metairie staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only have a few smoking rooms on 5th floor”
purplepassioncpl, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
mikecZ7717NG, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View of highway on east side”
1Coolrunner, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check if they didnt put you on a wrong room type.”
salomaoc, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd-numbered rooms don't face the freeway.”
AustinPeony, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
USD 135* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 137
TravelocityUSD 137
getaroom.comUSD 141
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates