We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
plainview, tx
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we prefer Choice Hotels and saw the sign and pulled in. nothing special about this place. a prime example of average but the room was clean and quiet with a good bed. don't know I would recommend though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill n
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I hope that you'll give us another chance to impress you, so that your thoughts of us will be more than just ok. Yours in...

Laredo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had no reservations because we were going to stop once we became restless or tired. The hotel seemed descent and had somewhat good reviews, after all we were just sleeping the night. They did advise that walls were being painted so we expected that. The room was big and spacious. My daughters always check the beds for anything one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaredoROSE
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

laredoRose Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as we strive to improve our services everyday. Yours in hospitality, Coty Carver

Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this week. It's been many years since I've stayed here back in the day, but this recent visit is exactly what I remembered... a good value for an okay hotel. If you want a value hotel choice that was remodeled in the last 5 years and that has friendly staff, go ahead and give this hotel a try....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmaniac
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dmaniac, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you, as we strive to improve our services everyday. Yours in hospitality, Coty Carver1

Nixa, Missouri
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed here one night while in town for work. Lobby has been recently reno'd and looked nice. The front desk staff were friendly & helpful. My room was clean, but the deadbolt at the top of the door looked like one of the bars had been cut with bolt cutters, which doesn't give a guest a very good vibe; kinda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heywood417
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Heywood, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as we strive to improve our services daily. Yours in hospitality, Coty Carver

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night on Oct 18th. I wasn't in my room 5 minutes and a large cockroach appeared on the side of my bed. It was in no hurry to scramble away and even allowed me time to take pictures as proof. All the while waving his antennae as if licking his chops! I packed up and moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ed, I am sorry to hear about your less than pleasant stay at out hotel. We strive to present a clean and comfortable atmosphere so your stay can be as enjoyable as possible. I hope that you give us another chance to wow you if you come back through Lafayette. Yours in Hospitality, Coty Carver

Cogan Station, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room wasn't great, and some things didn't work, but the staff tried hard to make things right. I was especially grateful to Cody and Brandi (not sure if spellings are right!) at the desk, and Theresa in housekeeping for their wonderful service! They made my stay pleasurable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubycee2016
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Rubycee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel that we make every effort to make things right. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you. I will be sure to let Brandi and Theresa know kind words you have expressed. Yours in Hospitality,...

Freeport, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

First room we were put into the light bulb in the bathroom was out. That was no problem and I asked for it to be replaced. The woman stated that there was no one there to do so, instead she moved us to a different room. I was thankful that she was trying to find a way to fix the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nakita_K
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Nakita, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I apologize that your experience at our hotel was not pleasant, and I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is a okay hotel. Worn and needs to be taken care of and looks like it is being neglected. Not worth the price of $125. Not many rooms left so had to stay here. Easy access to interstate. Next time in the area will stay somewhere else. Water pressure was low and hardly no hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Kevin Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as we strive to improve our services everyday. Yours in hospitality, Coty Carver

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Long road trip and needed a quick, one night stop over. This is not a place you'd want for a vacation destination but the beds slept well and the rates were cheap. It serves it's purpose. Don't let the "free breakfast" sway you. It's not all that and a bag of chips.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L W
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

L. W, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as we strive to improve our services everyday.

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Not a very warm welcome upon arrival. The woman behind the desk seemed iritated because we came while she was eating her evening meal! Asked for high floor away from elevator, got first floor just outside the hotell`s laundry room. Room was dirty. Have a look under the top cover of your mattress, blod and urine stains! 06.30AM the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ragnar40
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Ragnar, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant. We strive to improve our services given to our guests everyday. We have increased our internet's speed, and have worked with housekeeping. I hope that you'll give us another chance to WOW you. Yours in Hospitality, Coty Carver

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Scott
69 reviews
2.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#10 of 49 in Lafayette
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Scott Lafayette
2.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#14 of 49 in Lafayette
143 reviews
3.9 km away
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an Indoor access hotel that was recently remodeled in 2014. Everything is brand new. We offer free hot breakfast, free WiFi, Microwaves and refrigerators, an outdoor pool and plenty of Suites to choose from. We have clean and comfortable rooms for all types of travelers. Come and enjoy our beautiful hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2140 W Willow St, Lafayette, LA 70583-5301
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $78 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Scott
Scott Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LaredoROSE, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that's not on the same side as I-10.”
  • Broken deadbolt in room.
 of 5 bubbles heywood417, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • Bed Bugs!
 of 5 bubbles vcrocker, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“On my experience a good room does not exist.”
 of 5 bubbles lauries742, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles nocona12, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay