We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Lafayette - University Ave

Motel 6USD 50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 50*
Great Deal
USD 51*
USD 51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lafayette - University Ave
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Lafayette - University Ave
 Click to rate
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This place was horrible because of neighbourhood. The guy in the room next to ours said to my husband I nice things that I am going to sell tonight do you want to see? Bad intro to the motel. We took all our valuable goods inside. There was come and go and knocking on door all night. Happily the clim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

It is me and my two little grand babies and thank God we brought the dog go to go outside to walk the dog and there must be 60 people crowded around and little groups in the parking lot I have never in my life been so scared

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 15 September 2016

One of the dirtiest rooms I have stayed in. The carpet was really yucky, so bad I didn't really want my dogs on it. There were multiple wet spots on the carpet when we first went in the room. I ended up going to the store to buy bleach spray and wipes. Also bought Fabreeze because this non-smoking room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlozoe
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team

Snellville
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I was lucky to call and there be a room available especially during the recent Louisiana floods. The young lady at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. Room rates were reasonable. Upon first sight of the motel I was not too sure. Even as I got my room I was not sure of the condition in which it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Pictures look better than it really appears! Location is great for being right off of I-10 but didn't give me the warm fuzzies after being disturbed around 1:30 am and again around 3:00 am - people outside our and around our truck being loud was not what I was looking for after driving 8 hours and stopping at 12:00am- Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bguillory
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This motel is dirty. Dirty carpet, dirty blankets, dirty shower curtain. The smoke detector was hanging of the wall. The toilet kept flushing during the night. There was a really bad smell in the room. The outside felt unsafe. Bad wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lale R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. I see you rated our Hotel 1 star and I would like to better understand the challenges you encountered during your stay. At your earliest convenience, please take...

Port Saint Joe, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We were traveling and we were looking for "pet" friendly hotels. We identified this one and when we arrived the lobby was empty....very little furnishings....however the lady at the desk was very friendly. We obtained our room and what a shock.....the person next door left the TV on loud for her pets. It was so loud that after thinking she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo Lynn W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I'm not sure what kind of property this was before Motel 6 took it over, but it's unique! It's a bit hard to find -- on a side road behind a sports field off University Avenue, and the entrance road is almost hidden. I didn't see a sign marking the office, either. Look for the four columns painted as musicians...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An0nyMs
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Room very nice and clean. No amenities of course. Pool filthy. Bathrooms broke in lobby. Would stay again. Front staff not very helpful no breakfast as is typical no restaurants nearby except for Cracker Barrel which had terrible service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Stayed in room 120 was a really nice room for the price. Only draw back was no iron or ironing board and no public computer with printer to print out papers. The room was really clean. Nice bed. A lot of lights with plug in for cell phones and other items. Had a nice desk. The AC ran really cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 50 in Lafayette
73 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
58 reviews
0.2 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#14 of 50 in Lafayette
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#33 of 50 in Lafayette
215 reviews
2.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
2.1 km away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Lafayette - Univeristy Ave is off of I-10 . Cajun Dome, Lafayette Regional Airport, and Lafayette Science Museum is within 5 miles. Our amenities include outdoor pool, coin laundry, meeting room, Free Wi-Fi, truck parking, and modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lafayette - University Ave

Address: 1605 N University Ave, Lafayette, LA 70506-1019 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Lafayette)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lafayette - University Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Lafayette - University Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Lafayette - University Ave staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Lafayette - University Ave staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe inside rooms are better but you still have to park outsidd”
122CaroleG, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it!”
Arlozoe, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept room 110”
bolynnw, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floors that are outside are the best so you can park right outside your room. Room 120 was the best room.”
X7091BGpaulf, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Reserve downstairs since there is no elevator. There are interior hallways with rooms and exterior rooms with parking in front. Some rooms may have longer term occupants.”
Shecanshop, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Motel 6
USD 50* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 51
Expedia.comUSD 51
CheapTicketsUSD 51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates