We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Visit hotel website
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (41)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Candlewood Suites hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana is the premier extended stay hotel servicing the oil industry, medical industry and all training facilities. Candlewood Suites is located across the street from River Ranch. The Candlewood Suites hotel is located near BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI, Cajun Dome, Women and Children s Hospital, & ULL.Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'home away from home.' Relax in your spacious guest suite with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel features complimentary guest laundry facilities, the Candlewood Gym, complimentary business center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, featuring food and sundry items for purchase. Feel like relaxing? Gather with friends for a cook-out under the Candlewood Gazebo or pick up a free DVD from our lending library to take to your suite and enjoy. Consider us home!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
96Reviews
68Photos
0Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 15
  • 15
  • 9
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
Spent several nights in this hotel while down for one of the festivals. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, priced right, and in a good location. The front desk staff and the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. I very much enjoyed my stay here.
Read more
This is my second time staying here and I was not disappointed. This is not a 4-Season level hotel but it is clean, has stove-top for warming, microwave, full size refrigerator/freezer, recliner and desk among other normal features. There is also a on-site washer and dryer and a
Read more
Reviews are wrong! Where do I begin? Elevator floor was sticky. Internet did not work. TV had one channel. Shower had 2 settings-both sprays felt like needles hitting me. Painful--change the darn shower head! No breakfast(my fault on that one).. As we left they gave me a
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Responded 12 May 2018
Hi wwind3, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the elevators, internet, shower, and AC just to name a few. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay and your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This is our second time staying here for our youth evangelism conference. It’s a yearly event that takes place in Lafayette and hotels are usually packed. Even with traffic this was only about a 10 minute drive from the Cajun Dome. In close proximity to countless restaurants.
Read more
The hotel was very dated, carpet stained and security is lacking. I had money stolen from my room and when I notified the staff, little to no concern was showed. Instead of the staff offering to call the police, I was told their staff is trustworthy and had to insist the police
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Responded 13 Dec. 2017
Hello Shandelle S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Lafayette, LA. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service, cleanliness and security. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Lafayette. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Large, comfortable bed.
Small but serviceable bathroom.
Clean sink area.
Decent kitchenette.
Roomy sitting area.
PreviousNext
1234569
"Watch out and don't spend your money here"
"bring your own ice, blow dryer and bleach to kill mold."
"Wifi did not work for me. There's a gym, appliances,movie and games to borrow."
"Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. No pool if you like to swim."
"don't stay here"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
USD 78 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites lafayette river ranch hotel lafayette
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaLafayette ParishLafayette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing