We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I must say I definitely enjoyed my stay at The Roof Inn. As I walked in, I was greeted by Ms. Edna. Not only did she give me excellent customer service but she made the check in process move swiftly. She offered me a bottle of water, and some cookies that were in the lobby. As soon as I walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marsmlbr
Columbus, OH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good, low rate hotel with few amenities. Internet was good and the room was acceptable. Bed seemed a bit on the stiff side. Pulling out of the driveway was a tricky as heading south toward the freeway involved a u-turn with trucks often backing things up a bit due to trying to do the same thing as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buckimion
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Room was filthy and full of hair. I'm not talking about 1 or 2 hairs, but pubic hair all in the tub, on the floors, in the sink, etc. I honestly don't think it was even cleaned! Smelled like wet dog. Stayed in several Red Roofs and been satisfied , but this one was awful. They seriously need to hire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke W
RedRoofGMLafayette, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Good Morning, We here at Red Roof strive to make sure every stay is a great one. We are renovating and making improvements. We appreciate your business and will welcome you back in the future.

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I travel a lot to the area to visit my uncle and assist him with medical appointment. I always stay at the Red Roof, because of Ms. Edna. She always greets me with a smile and is very polite and friendly. There has been some updates to the place and I will continue to stay at the Red Roof

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney W
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you Courtney for being a valued and loyal Red Roof customer. We strive to make your stay always great and we appreciate you. Thank you again!

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We thought this hotel would be at least clean and safe. We believe the rooms that we rented had a horrible smell, I saw hairs on the blankets and what I thought was dog piddle against the door frame into the bathroom. I was worried about the quality of the air coming out of the what appeared to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mb52015
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for being a valuable customer of Red Roof Inn. We do apologize that your stay wasn't the best but we strive to make every stay great. We are in the middle of renovating and appreciate your feedback. We do have security and will always make sure guest are safe. Thanks again for staying with Red Roof...

Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My fiancé and I decided to meet half way between our domicile on the Memorial Day weekend. After our disappointment at the Clarion, we decided to try the Red Roof Inn. Our stay was from the 27th - 30 May 2016. Our room we had at first had no microwave, we express our concern to the desk clerk, she immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilma B
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The person who registered me, Ursula, was extremely rude and had a lot of attitude. The room was decent, but the property is unsafe. I have been approached by several people asking if I'd like to buy things from them and they lookd very shady. I do not feel safe at all and to make matters worse, the latch in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliseMc1
RedRoofGMLafayette, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Good Morning, I do apologize that the front desk GSR was rude. Corrective action is always taken to make sure this never happens again. I'm not sure why you were approached because we have security and make sure guest are all safe and the property secure. Thank you for visiting Red Roof and we hope you will give us another...

Lafayette
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Perfect for any occasion. Front ddsk is great. Rooms have a flat screen beds are comfortable it's located right off the interstate. Very convenient. I would recommend this place to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you Natalie for being a loyal and valued customer. We appreciate you and always look forward to seeing you.

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way east. I was a little leary of staying here due to some reviews. I have uses Red Roof on the East Coast and found them very good for the price. The receptionist was friendly and got us checked in fine. The room was clean and comfortable. This was a nice room but management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross R
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal customer of Red Roof Inn. We take all concerns and issues into consideration and work on a resolution. We are in the process of renovating and will make sure that all issues are resolved and corrected. Thanks again for being a valued and loyal customer. Please stop in on your next visit to the...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 2 May 2016

After a terribly long drive from Killeen,Tx via Shreveport, we made it to our favorite stopover for the night. Almost every trip to Tx, we stop here. Hotel is nothing fancy BUT is clean and has always came through for us (my wife is a wheelchair patient). Welcome back is our greeting. They're close to Fast food or dining if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flattop2345
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We would like to thank you for always staying here at Red Roof Inn in Lafayette, LA. Thanks for being a valued and loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 48 in Lafayette
107 reviews
2.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
0.6 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#12 of 48 in Lafayette
143 reviews
1.9 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#32 of 48 in Lafayette
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I10 exit 101, this Red Roof Inn is surrounded by multiple restaurants and businesses. Only 2 miles from the heart of the city, this Inn is convenient to access right off the interstate. Home of the second largest Mardis Gras in the country. Come join us February thru March for exciting local parades and festivities! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 1718 N University Ave, Lafayette, LA 70507-6318
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of them!”
 of 5 bubbles marsmlbr, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer to stay on the ground floor, YMMV.”
 of 5 bubbles Buckimion, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Business Class - King are the best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles courtneyw657, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I noted that the rooms on the outside court were up to date.”
 of 5 bubbles 630wilmab, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book online before arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles GLYNISP_13, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay