We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 7 Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 7 Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 7 Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Hebron, Indiana
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Checked in and received a 2nd floor room. Motel looked fairly empty, but looked like renovations were in progress. Room was clean, no smells and bed was very comfortable. Area was quiet with several nearby restaurants, including Cracker Barrel. Refrigerator and microwave worked fine. Area had received several heavy storms recently, so a soft spot and stain was starting on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will B
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Me and my wife checked into the motel and when we got in the room we were disgusted. First the lamp didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work and the floor needed vacuuming. I called the front desk but was told there wasn't anyone in maintenance who could come bring us a lightbulb or look at the refrigerator. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Takeu D
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Check in at 6:30 pm had to call the phone on the desk and wait. went to my on the 1st floor and the room looked good no smell as I walk back to the suite ( 109) I could see the wall I could see it look like that part of the building had to been updated for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james d
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A few friends and I chose to stay here as a low cost option on a trip and because the reviews were so good. When we arrived at the lodge our room given to us had no fridge (which we needed) so we requested a new one. The next room given to us had someone's things in it, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph S
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Check in was smooth, the attendant was a little overwhelmed that he was short on staff...But let me know if I needed anything that he would take care of it. The room smelled neutral which was great being a non smoker. However there was balls of shaven human hair on the floor in front of the mirror! The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgiegurl15
Jennifer M, Manager at Super 7 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and observations of our motel. We are continually upgrading and your comments will help me to focus on necessary immediate items. I hope you will consider staying with us again. Jennifer Milligan General Manager

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

There was a mixup on my reservation and I was charged for a week even though I didn't stay. The manager called me and asked of I was going to check in because my credit card had been charged. I explained that I canceled already and she investigated and returned my $$. Excellent job!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank randyndawna
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here 2 nights during a 2 week trip to Florida. We travel a lot. There were no cups in the room, and no clock. A lamp next to the bed was missing a bulb. There was no ice available - the ice machine was broke and I had to go next door to the Best Western and bum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBrooks
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 7 Inn, responded to this review

Sir: I sincerly apologize that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We are continually striving to be the best. Please know that I am taking your comments and using them to get our hotel better. I hope you will try us again.

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A weekend getaway with my son. Overall it was a nice room, toilet kept stopping, two maids was smoking a dirty cigarette in another room. Didnt get towels for almost two hours and my room didnt get serviced until I personally asked... Great location with poor service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tee10107
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 7 Inn, responded to this review

Sir: I understand your frustration and I sincerly apologize that our hotel paid such a large part in that. I thank you for your comments, because I take every comment and use it to get us better. I have passed your comments onto housekeeping and front desk. Please give us another chance and stay with us again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is going thru remodeling almost completed..Just make sure you check out your room first and that everything works..The room I stayed in was clean paid $47.00 total for the night..Has small truck parking a few semi truck spots.Good outside night lighting and parking outside your door..The location is good right off the freeway exit 103 south can't miss...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew S
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

The toilet didn't flush and the room looked horrible. Drawers in the dresser were broke and hanging off Rug was totally screwed up.. Beds left me feeling like a arthritic 99 year old. Lots if noise from the other rooms... Paper thin walls. Nasty nasty nasty

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ShAronmarie3311

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 48 in Lafayette
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Lafayette LA
Super 8 Lafayette LA
#39 of 48 in Lafayette
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#28 of 48 in Lafayette
47 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#32 of 48 in Lafayette
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 7 Inn

Address: 2111 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1900 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $55 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 7 Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 7 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 7 Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra 10-15 bucks and get a real room.”
 of 5 bubbles M3037BIpaulh, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer first floor. I was able to park close to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 840brittb, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“The stuff in the rooms doesn't work and there's no one to fix it!”
 of 5 bubbles takeud, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“i would have expect this at a roadway/knights inn or motel 6 but not this hotel chain”
 of 5 bubbles 297jamesd, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Check out the room before you take it.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckBrooks, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay