We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sedgebrook Hall

Expedia.comUSD 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sedgebrook Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights In my opinion not a 4 star hotel. Very rare now days to only have a double bed. only leave 1 biscuit in the room, what's that about. Bathroom was disgusting all the chrome on the taps has gone, the seal around the bath is all black and mouldy. when you use the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryandLorraine
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I am very upset to read that you had such a poor experience when you stayed with us and for this I apologise. I would really appreciate it if you are able to contact me directly, in order that we can discuss...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Sedgebrook for 4 Nights from the 10th - 14th July. Beautiful location and surroundings. Check in was Quick and Efficient on the first evening that I arrived. The young girl behind the desk was very pleasant and there was also another staff member who spoke to me immediately when she heard my Irish accent as she was from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlennPaul
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear GlennPaul, Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Sedgebrook Hall. I am so sorry that you experienced problems on the first night, and I hope that in the main the team here managed to rectify some of your issues for you. I will of course pass on your very kind feedback to...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My new husband and I recently celebrated our wedding reception at your venue, Sedgebrook Hall, Chapel Brampton. I would like to thank you, and every member of staff who had a part to play in our day. Every single person we encountered was both friendly and courteous, and really portrayed a positive image of Sedgebrook Hall. Gemma Cullinane provided excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlottedonaldson
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear charlottedonaldson, Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you had such a fabulous wedding day. I know both Helen and Gemma really enjoyed being part of your special day! We can't wait to see your photos and look forward to welcoming you both back soon! May I also take this opportunity to wish you...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel as part of a Grand Prix weekend and thus far it has been a farce. We arrived here from a real 4 star hotel and were greeted by the fact they did not have our booking although we'd booked on a well known site many months ago. The room accommodations are akin to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley K
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Hayley K, I am so sorry that you feel so exceptionally disappointed with your stay and that you felt strongly enough to write a review whilst you were still staying with us. I am currently in the process of carrying out an investigation with all of my managers to try and get to the bottom of what happened this...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Visited sedgebrook for a 1 week residential Training course,found the hotel and grounds lovely ,the room was great and on the whole all of the staff very polite and engaging,my only real complaint would be sub standard food from the buffet,I think breakfast was the best ,order off the menu and quality improves although service can be a little hit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee B
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Lee B, Thank you for your review following your conference stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and on the whole found the team here polite and engaging. I will of course be working with my Food and Beverage Manager to try and rectify some of the issues that you mentioned. Kind Regards Emma...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed here for long weekend and booked for Dinner, B&B. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Spa is a good as well. Breakfast is Standard but quality could improve by introducing more varity of Breads and fruits. Beadrooms are standard and TV was bit let down i expect at least 32 inches but it was around 22 inches. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajaykumar58
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Ajaykumar58, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Sedgebrook Hall. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. If you have time I would really appreciate it if you could drop me a quick note of the bedroom you were staying in so I can get my maintenance team to fix...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

It was really wonderful experience to be there. It is so nice clean quite lovely luxurious. Simply Great. Place is beautiful , Staff is very friendly and Helpful , Food is amazing , Service is great, I have no words to describe our stay but complete Satisfaction. Great - great - great ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DPP_Birmingham
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear DPP_Birmingham, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Sedgebrook Hall. I am so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay and that all elements of your hotel were so great! I will of course pass on your kind comments to the team. Kind Regards Emma Kendall

Reviewed 7 July 2016

A beautiful location set in the Northamptonshire Countryside, we were made to feel really special and very welcome. All the details were discussed as to room location, food served decor and music. We felt really taken care of, thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ulrike B
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Ulrike B Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you were so well looked after for your afternoon tea. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Emma Kendall

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The hotel is in a lovely setting not too far from the town centre; the Hall itself is beautiful and I wish we could have had more time. We stayed for one night and were upgraded to the bridal suite, and were very impressed with the room - great views, elegant décor and sparklingly clean bathroom. The staff were friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rish_n_Sanj
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rish_n_Sanj, Thank you for your excellent review following your stay at Sedgebrook Hall. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to enjoy our beautiful Bridal Suite in the old house. I am sorry that you felt let down by the choice at breakfast, it is something that myself and the Head Chef are...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed here for a week whilst working at a local business site and my son was on work experience, locally. Def a place for business, meeting and conferences rather than leisure. Staff were helpful, the rooms were clean and well maintained. As with other reviews it's a shame you stay in a modern block away from the house. Facilities are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjspikejambo
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear tjspikejambo, Thank you for taking the time to write a preview following your stay at Sedgebrook Hall. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and you found the team here helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Emma Kendall

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Holly Suite (41)
Viewed
Leisure Pool (6)
Viewed
Refurbished Double Room (27)
Viewed
Refurbished Double Superior Room (27)
Viewed
Refurbished Twin Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapel Brampton
4.8 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
458 reviews
5.3 km away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
671 reviews
4.5 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
488 reviews
20.2 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
6.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedgebrook Hall is located in the picturesque village of Chapel Brampton, in the heart of the beautiful Northampton countryside. Set in idyllic country gardens, Sedgebrook Hall seamlessly mixes Victorian heritage with modern comforts and is an ideal venue for weddings, corporate events and inspirational training along with breaks and weekends away in Northampton.Whether you are looking for a charming wedding venue, a picturesque hideaway, a state-of-the-art conference venue or simply a hotel from which to explore Northampton and relax and unwind at the end of the day; Sedgebrook Hall should be top of your list.We have 102 bedrooms set alongside the main house in a modern annexe, which also houses our conference and banqueting suites which are ideal for conferences for up to 200 and banqueting for 120.Just 20 minutes drive from the M1 and with a wide variety of local attractions including: Althorp House, Castle Ashby Gardens, Silverstone and fantastic onsite leisure activities, Sedgebrook Hall is the first choice for short breaks and weekend breaks in Northampton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sedgebrook Hall

Address: Sedgebrook Hall Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Chapel Brampton
Price Range: $107 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedgebrook Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sedgebrook Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedgebrook Hall Hotel Northampton
Sedgebrook Hall Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sedgebrook Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sedgebrook Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get your towels and PIN number at reception for pool to save a trip back”
marknic63, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Everyone in our party was happy with the rooms they were allocated.”
224issys, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room upstairs for extra quietness”
GriJohn, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a warm room”
ladyjanechester16, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“If your disabled dont bother, look for a hotel that advertises proper disabled facilities.”
BrianS103, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 87
Hotels.comUSD 76
Orbitz.comUSD 76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates