We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Rocheser,NY
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We arrived to this hotel at 11:30 p.m. after a long day. We were experiencing a bad wheel bearing in our car that wouldn't last much longer. The GPS didn't know their location, so we called for directions at the hotel. Nobody that worked there seemed to know the area very well and they sent us the wrong direction on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3swim3
Blair B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Thank you for your feedback and...

New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My husband & I took a client to this area for medical evaluation. We chose this location for the convenience to the doctor's office. We are regular Marriott customers and have stayed in Marriotts in many locations. This one was by far the most run down. Our sheer curtains were torn off the curtain rod. We only had room darkening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Btrout51
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Btrout51, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

I needed a clean hotel to overnight before my early morning flight. The hotel is really close to the airport, near a gas station (for refueling before returning a car) and clean. I didn't use any of the amenities of the hotel, but the staff was friendly upon my late arrival and nice in the morning on the way out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shira S
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We spent 3 nts here while visiting in New Orleans. All of the staff were very nice and accommodating. However, I would like to mention one person that was "extra" pleasant and that was Diana. She worked in the breakfast area making sure everyone could find what they needed. She sang "good morning" to each person as they entered the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank glady1948
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

A decent representation of the brand. An older building, but some decent renovations. But the largest room for sure. But fridge and microwave in it. Decent mattress. Very close to airport. Adj you may hear planes. Thin walls and windows. Price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel; We're glad you enjoyed our large rooms, found our price reasonable and we are definitely working towards having a fridge and microwave in every room for our guest's convenience. We hope to host you again next time you're in Kenner. Sincerely, Nicole Jones General Manager

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My sister and I decided to stay here since Kenner is the "middle point" of where our friends and family live. Jamie was pleasant at check-in and did so quickly without issues. Our room was just okay. We wanted one with a fridge because my sister is diabetic(insulin) and we had drinks with us that we wanted cold. Unfortunately, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coyote o
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport. Thank you for mentioning Jamie, Renee and Candice, we're glad they provided you with great service. We're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations due to no fridge in...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times through the years. It really is nothing special, but it is close to the airport. You will find one restaurant within walking distance with many others only a short drive away. They have a nice big fitness room and WIFI is OK. This is an older Fairfield, but it has been remodeled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
Blair B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport. We're glad that you find our location convenient, and thank you for your comments about our fitness center. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope...

Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not worth the money. Not even close. We paid up for the privilege of staying one night and parking at the hotel during our vacation. There are many better and closer options. The hotel itself is not in great condition. The common areas were dirty. We were checked in by someone who was either out of it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trey772
Blair B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear trey772 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting...

Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn We got there early before check in time which is 3pm the manager Jeanise was accommodating and we were able to check in before time, the only set back was the room had no fridge, or microwave, other than that it was great. One employee that really stood out with us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aj65992016
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Room smelled musty, and was not as clean as I would expect from a Marriott owned hotel. Hairs on new towels, carpet and floor not very clean. The desk staff had visitors blocking the driveway in the 10 minute check-in lane that made it difficult to get in and out. The airport noise was not an issue on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spencer E
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Spencer E Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Address: 1801 32nd St, Kenner, LA 70065-3604
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Price Range: $149 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Fairfield Kenner
Kenner Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to shopping mall and many restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles glady1948, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles coyoteo, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great location to new Orleans”
 of 5 bubbles aj65992016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High Floor, away from elevator. Plan to hear the AC all night long...”
 of 5 bubbles Dana3putt, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“No good options due to noise, nothing to see as far as a view.”
 of 5 bubbles BossRino, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay