We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice and clean. The staff and food was good. We flew into town early and they accomadated us free of charge. Pleasingly surprised. Very convenient to restaurants. The atmosphere is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 300aliciad
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We try to create a unique, relaxing, New Orleans's style atmosphere without being in the hustle and bustle of the city. As always, we try to accommodate our guests requests when possible, and I'm happy to see we were able to get you checked in early. If you come back to...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here in 2012 while my husband was working in Plaquimines Parish. Loved it! Clean, friendly and the best pool/courtyard area! It didn't hurt that the attatched restraunt has great corn maque chow! Would definitely recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistang64
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review of our hotel. It is nice to read that this was your 2nd time as our guests. We hope you will continue to use us every time you come to our area. The restaurant next door is a new amenity we can offer our guests. I agree, their food...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has got to be the BEST around from the scenary to the Great Customer service experience with a Hotel. The room was excellent nice and clean. I recommend everyone to go here. Free Margaritas from 5- 7pm. Man. Going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Wow! We certainly did our job right! Thank you for the very kind words about our hotel. I will certainly pass along your compliments to all of the staff. Customer Service is our priority and it is rewarding when we see a guests compliment the service they received. We also strive to give our guests a great product at an...

Quantico, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while my husband was attending a work conference. The staff was very nice, hotel was clean, the courtyard setup is nice and the breakfast & ladies that ran it were outstanding. I would highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmam731
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. I will certainly pass along your kind comments to the staff. We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed our hotel and its amenities. On your next visit to New Orleans, we look forward to having you as our guest. Stephanie Self GM

Reviewed 12 September 2016

not so impressed this time around...courtyard bar was closed on saturday night...tv channels were barely operable...nearly every channel chosen gave a "not a good channel" or whatever popup...breakfast was cold and not appetizing

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael k
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to make improvements. I will certainly look into the problems you had with the tv channels as I can see where that would be frustrating as a guest. Also, we pride ourselves on providing a hot full tasty breakfast...

Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This hotel is highly recommended. The front desk staff was very friendly and Brian was funny and personable. Definitely had me laughing after a long trip to get there. They give you fresh baked cookies upon check in, the beds were real comfortable, and the full free breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paramedic352a
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. It is really nice to read that Brian gave you great customer service and even made you laugh! Our fresh baked cookies are our way of welcoming our guest to our hotel after a long day of work or travels and we know how important a comfy bed is to get...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this place because I could'nt find a place to park the car in the city. $30 dollars each way in taxi fares kinda backfired. Motel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was free but not very warm or nice. Best thing about this motel was the lady at reception called Nancy. She was fantastic and had excellent customer service skills....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spence L
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. I am pleased that Nancy gave you exceptional customer service. However, I am disappointed that you did not find our breakfast warm or nice. While we do our best to provide our customers with a wide selection of hot and cold items, we appreciate candid feedback on where...

Tyler, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Large clean rooms and a full breakfast every morning makes for a good wake up. New restaurant completes the all in one stay. Pool and hot tub finishes off each day to relieve any stress. Easy to get into and out of parking when staying at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W E
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your exceptional review of our hotel. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed our large clean rooms and full hot breakfast! We are excited that we can now provide an additional service to our guest by having a full service restaurant next door. I agree, the pool and hot tub are a nice way to...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Not a bad location, but we were looking forward to the courtyard and backyard bar. The pool was dirty. Black dirt all over the bottom of the pool. There was no information in the room regarding pool towels. We did not get wet. We left a message for extra KCups, then front desk said they only give 2 per day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beenthere69
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

We want to apologize for your inconvenience with the comments you mention. We also want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to inform us about our Best Western Plus Hotel. Your overall comments will helps us to provide you and other guest with better service in the future.

HOUSTON
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This hotel may not be a 5 star hotel but we were treated as VIG (Very Important Guest). Our stay here is always comfortable and the breakfast food is like no other hotel. 5 thumbs up for front desk clerks and breakfast staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeFlanders
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

VIG-- Very Important Guest- is how we like to treat all of our guests! Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments about our hotel. I will certainly pass this along to the breakfast staff and front desk clerks. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Stephanie Self GM

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Harvey
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
5.6 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Westbank/Gretna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Address: 1700 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058-3084
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Price Range: $144 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westbank Hotel Harvey
Best Western Harvey
Harvey Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend a 2nd floor room – they have elevators, and the first floor rooms take on a smell from anyone smoking around the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 641jimp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would try for one of the upper floors down the way from the pool. There is an elevator at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles HenryHHenry, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the pool courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Eliz49, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best view and the room are cleaner than most hotels”
 of 5 bubbles mzbossb22, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very very great love the room”
 of 5 bubbles elisalucas4, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5