We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonial Inn

TravelocityUSD 67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 67*
USD 68*
USD 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Colonial Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Colonial Inn
 Click to rate
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I call Colonial Inn a home away from home, Ive been there many of times and planning on going back, I relax in a nice clean room, the price is right, clean fresh towels and very friendly staff, I also want to thank the staff for having me there as a guess and making my stay there nice and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florita L
colonialinnhammond0, Webmaster at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

I checked in to room 222 at 11:00 pm on February 4th. I was given a room on February 4, 2017 with a broken main heater. They put a fire hazard of a space heater in but assured me the main heater would kick in and warm the room. The heater never got warm so I requested another room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
colonialinnhammond, Webmaster at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here many times the rooms are clean and fair on the price. Your right by the truck stop and many other things. Pet friendly, self laundry. Beds are comfortable TV are new . The parking lots are quiet not a bunch of noise always enjoy when in town. Bonus the air conditioning is so cold you actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
colonialinnhammond0, Webmaster at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

The room was very clean. it's next to a truck stop, which wasn't too bad because the hum of the trucks idling was rather relaxing. Problem was the air conditioner fan was too loud on low and when turned off you could hear the room next door or above with a blaring tv all night long. price was ok. good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
colonialinnhammond0, Webmaster at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We pulled this place out of those flyers you find at truck stops and welcome centers. We've found hit or miss, doing this. This I'd call a hit. As one reviewer said, after exiting the Interstate, you navigate a maze of traffic circles to get there, but once in, it's nice. I judge motels in the lower price ranges by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casacarajo
colonialinnhammond, Webmaster at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Great service, very clean rooms and bathrooms. I actually felt comfortable taking a bath. Also pet friendly and reasonable rates. We stayed three nights and they were kind enough to give us a 25% discount for the third night. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
colonialinnhammond, Webmaster at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for...

Hurricane, Utah
Reviewed 9 December 2015

A little difficult to find, off I-12, through 3 traffic circles, u turn at the last one and down a side street next to the truck stop ... don't let this put you off, it was worth it ... based on my recent experiences with motels, this was a nice clean spacious room with a huge bathroom, furniture is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCDoc54UT
colonialinnhammond, Webmaster at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were mostly to your liking. I'm sorry you had a little trouble finding us. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that...

Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was definitely better than what I'd expected for the price. The people were nice; I was driving a Uhaul truck, and they made sure I had a room that was close to where I could park it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WPHouston
colonialinnhammond, Webmaster at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Rooms were very clean. I slept very well. Bed was confotble. Staff was truly friendly. I travel alone alot and I felt very safe staying here. Deffenly will go back. It is close to shopping mall and some very good restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia R
colonialinnhammond, Webmaster at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Ethridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 May 2015

The hotel is nice place considering. It is located across from the filling area of major truck stop. There is a large amount of traffic so watch going in. As to the hotel, it was very nice. I stayed one night will passing through. The room was on the front facing the truck stop. Even thou there was a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTT4097
colonialinnhammond, Webmaster at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
0.3 km away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
154 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Hammond
29 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
135 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colonial Inn offers a variety of clean and comfortable rooms with high speed internet access, non smoking rooms available. Hot breakfast, many resturants and shopping facilities nearby. Onsite security cameras and security guard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonial Inn

Address: 200 Seale Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-1441
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range: $78 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colonial Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Colonial Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont think twice before booking this hotel”
florital, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for room around back”
AdamL981, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back side, away from the adjacent truck stop”
Casacarajo, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is a lower corner room in the back away from the truckstop.”
  • Clean, spacious room and everything worked
PCDoc54UT, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“all area are quiet”
florital, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 68
Expedia.comUSD 67
TripAdvisorUSD 67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates