We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lexington Inn - Hammond

PricelineUSD 88*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
USD 88*
Great Deal
USD 90*
USD 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lexington Inn - Hammond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Lexington Inn - Hammond
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had reservations with a confirmation number for the 18 of march. Upon arriving this motel had neither the rooms are confirmation number. Tried to give us what was left and it was not good. Don t stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
lexingtoninnhammondl, webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do a better job of satisfying you. We’re always working to get better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I stayed here two nights within 8 days, at the beginning and near the end of a trip. Both times I had a great room, that was very clean and everything worked. The internet worked well also. The staff was quite pleasant both times I was there and willing to accommodate a couple of reasonable requests cheerfully. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithbM6150IA
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really delighted by your elaborate reviews of our services and facilities. We sincerely thank you for taking your time to appreciate us. Your positive review will help us stay motivated. We hope to see you again in future. Also, we hope you will recommend us to your friends and family. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Meaux, LA
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Room 112 has neither a lock nor a smoke alarm. The doors appear never to have been wiped down; they are grubby with fingerprints. The breakfast is from 6-9, with a waffle maker, pastries, cereal and eggs, but the eggs are oddly square. The furniture is falling apart. In all, I was very disappointed and will not stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swiven
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your Comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

I left a fair review but since learned our credit card was charged, our daughters credit card was charged and fema was charged. They took an additional $ 750.00 and say they did not. They took $420 and 135 also. The room was perfect and clean and we got our deposite back when we left for our yorkies. These charges...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaven M
ASUKI, Manager at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Sorry for the misunderstanding you had sir. We never charged you more than what we were suppose to charge. The reason I told your wife to come and discuss with me personally cuz when I talked to her over the phone she was not listing to me what I had to...

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay there because the people there made it very easy. The food for breakfast was great and other visitors would talk and share information about recovery. The front desk clerk was so nice and concerned about the visitors. We had to leave because a lady complained about my four dogs. She was correct, I could not take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
lexingtoninnhammond1, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I apologize that actions by other guests detracted a bit from your stay. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I hope you...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My family and my dog stayed at the Lexington Inn after our home was completely demolished due to the August 2016 flooding in our home town of Denham Springs, LA. Apsana was extremely polite and professional and went above and beyond to assist my family with all our needs. She was always in a pleasant mood and made our time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martykrum
lexingtoninnhammond1, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel met your needs during a very difficult time. I'm also pleased you were able to make an extraordinary personal connection with one of our staff members. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of people and in treating everyone well. We'll...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very nice place, my husband and I took our 4 grandkids on a mini vacation on July 2,2016 and we stayed here, the front desk clerk was very friendly, the room was clean and it was very peaceful. My grandkids went for the breakfast but say it was a little crowded but they did get some fresh fruit. Only problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

This is a pretty good little place to stay off I-10.We have stayed many times for a quick sleep between Texas and Florida.Not fancy.But clean comfortable beds.Also quiet area.They also have a little free breakfast.That portion you may want to skip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spraygun
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel where you've stayed many times. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the...

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Stopped for the night, liking the convenience of parking the car right outside the door. Room has a king bed, table with two chairs, desk with desk chair. Shower a bit older, but okay, and the sink counter had been renovated so lots of room there. Hotel was nearly empty so quiet and pretty good internet for us. Good breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarPilot
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I'm sorry the breakfast wasn't better. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I would never ever stay there a gain. Booked through Hotwire. This place was the worst place I have stayed in a long time. Worth about half of what they charged. I really think they had folks living there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
lexingtoninnhammondl, Webmaster at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. We take pride in providing a great experience for a wide range of travelers, and I apologize for any lapses in your experience. You don’t say what you didn’t like about our hotel, but I hope you will give us another chance in the future to satisfy you. And please book directly with us...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
151 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
126 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to the Lexington Inn Hammond where our property has been newly renovated for 2013. All our guest rooms include a 37" LCD flat screen TV with HBO and ESPN, complimentary Wi-Fi and secure hard-wired internet access. Additionally, each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker and free full hot breakfast every morning. Our newly renovated guest rooms with hardwood flooring; new carpeting, new furniture as well as brand new mattresses and bedding make the Lexington Inn Hammond the best worry-free value while on the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Hammond

Address: 46053 N Puma Dr, Hammond, LA 70401-7026 (Formerly Hammond University Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range: $96 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn - Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Inn - Hammond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms are equally good choices.”
keithbM6150IA, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you sleep in the day, try to get a room away from the housekeeping elevator and the stairs. Very spacious and comfortable rooms”
donnam391, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request the top floor (only 2 stories), but the floors are thin”
932lh, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel!!!”
467whitneys, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are accessed from the exterior of the building. Advise avoiding rooms right by the hotel entrance and by the pool.”
dubnerw, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 90
Hotels.comUSD 90
TripAdvisorUSD 90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates