We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Average accommodations and all activities in New Orleans, including the cruise ship port and airport, are on the other side of the river. Expect to be tied up in the bridge bottleneck for very long times. Free parking for cruisers but not worth the hassle and expense of getting from hotel to port and then port to hotel to pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, Thanks for your business and your review. I'm terribly troubled that you found our accommodations only average and would love to know more about your visit. My email address is dfloyd@hiwestbank.com and if you could email me more information regarding your stay I'd really appreciate it. Our team is dedicated to 100% guest love and your feedback will...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Nice hotel. Built in the 70's, but recently updated. Large rooms with a nice view. Staff is very helpful. They have a breakfast buffet. Best to get there early--they don't necessarily refresh it once it gets a little later in the morning. Walking distance to the Oakwood Mall, where they have a Cafe duMonde and you can get your beignets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Teresa, Thanks so much for your business and your review of our property. Thanks for pointing out our large rooms with nice views as that is certainly a huge selling point for our property. I also appreciate you mentioning the breakfast buffet and I'll make certain we are refreshing it regularly even as it get's later in the morning...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

My husband is staying there while he works. It was his birthday today and I asked Treneise, and Leah at the front desk to see if a slice of cake could be sent to him. The chef Joe sent this slice of heaven to him, and I am so grateful!! He loved it!! Thanks Westbank team for doing something for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanessa S
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Vanessa, Thanks so much for your awesome review of our property. It truly brought a smile to my face when I read of how our team jumped at the chance to show how we really shine - our service. I say it all the time - it's our people that make the difference and your review is certainly an...

Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We book this hotel because it is the nearest hotel to the places we want to visit that is still within our budget. The place is actually nice. We got a room overlook the bridge and mall. The problem i have is how loud the housekeeping can be. I stay for 2 nights and every morning there are 2 housekeepers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyanggreani
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Cindyanggreani, Thanks very much for choosing our property and for taking the time to submit feedback regarding your stay. Thanks for pointing out that you think our hotel is nice, convenient, and is within your budget. I am very sorry about the noise issue during your stay. The is unacceptable and I assure you it will be immediately corrected....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I checked in late. The front desk clerk could not have been nicer when we realized Hotels.com had messed up my reservation. She attempted to get her supervisor on the phone to fix the situation, but she was nowhere to be found. As it was late and we were trying to reach her for 30 minutes, we gave up, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MP_Cards
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi MP_Cards, Thanks for your business and review of our property. I'm so sorry that you experienced just a so-so stay at our property. Anything less than "I loved it" is a failure in my eyes and certainly we didn't achieve success during your stay. First, I hate that your stay was negatively impacted right from the start due to...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for four nights . The front desk and restaurant employees were really nice. My problem is the room was dirty. There was hair in the tub and a lot behind the bathroom door, easy to see it had not been swept. Along the beds on the carpet was food. The bathroom walls had hair and something that had ran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinl05
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thanks so much for your business and your review. I'm shocked and saddened to read your review of your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property and know that what you describe in your review is certainly not the norm for our property. I will get to the bottom of this and...

Charlotte
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I have been a Marriott Awards member for 28 years, and this Holiday Inn is immediately beside the Marriott Courtyard in Gretna, Louisiana. As a platinum Marriott Awards member, I always try to stay at Marriott. I must travel about once a month to Gretna for work. My company however did not give the Marriott as an option. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi James, Thanks so much for your business. I'm sorry you ran into some issues at the neighboring hotel. I am happy that you chose to stay with us and we really appreciate all your kind remarks about our property. We welcome and appreciate your business and know I am available should you need anything. All the best, Dustin Floyd...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

My sis and I went for a girls night and stayed here, we were very happy with our stay here. From the moment we arrived Treniese and Derek were very helpful and polite. Even giving us helpful tips for the city and helping us with getting a ride to French Quarter. Thank you!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
Summerton, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Considering this establishment 10 years ago. It has greatly improved. I stayed here for the weekend, and it was hard to tear myself from the 10th floor. Quite, reasonable, and slept like a baby. We all greatly loved it, and will without a doubt, be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bishop2015
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Bishop, I couldn't have penned a better review if I had tried myself. Honestly, thank you so much for your kind words. It means the world to us. I am so happy to know that you were able to leave with such a positive impression of our property and know that your business keeps our team of dedicated serviced-minded...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

When I made reservation, I spoke with Nick re: park and cruise. Nick said there was a shuttle to and from cruise terminal. When we arrived we were told hotel did not provide shuttle and the price was for hotel and parking, only. I had booked two rooms. The hotel manager adjusted One room for $25.00 but kept the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom s
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Tom, Thanks for choosing our hotel and I'm sorry you were left with bad feelings about our property. You are right, we don't offer shuttle service of any kind at our property. I hate that you were inconvenienced by this. I must point out that we have do not have a Nick on staff. We have no male desk...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#71 of 162 in New Orleans
1,208 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#84 of 162 in New Orleans
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched high above the mighty Mississippi River with a commanding view of the Crescent City's beautiful skyline, New Orleans' best hotel value is the all new Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower. All the excitement that the Big Easy has to offer is just a five minute drive across the Crescent City Connection. Within minutes you ll be in the heart of the city within blocks of Canal Place Shopping Mall, Harrah s Casino, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Quarter, the Riverwalk and Bourbon Street! We've thought of everything so you won't have to, with brand new, modern surroundings and all of the features that business and leisure travelers expect, including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Relax in the Round House Bar and Grill while catching a game on one of our large flat panel HDTVs. Work out in our state of the art fitness center and take some time to enjoy our tropical pool area. We are conveniently located just minutes from: the French Quarter, Mardi Gras Parade Routes, downtown New Orleans, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans Arena, Oakwood Shopping Center, and all that the Westbank has to offer. When planning your next visit to New Orleans, a corporate meeting, family reunion, wedding or rehearsal dinner, the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower is the best value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Address: 275 Whitney Ave, Gretna, LA 70053-2346
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: $147 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Gretna
Gretna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room not facing the freeway, if possible. If not possible, use the ear plugs they provide.”
 of 5 bubbles 750terrim, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a higher floor and it had a good view. Hotel is round so all views are good.”
 of 5 bubbles CubbieNate, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles 464danielleh, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is a circle so there is really nowhere to go to escape the noise of the highway. The earplugs help though.”
 of 5 bubbles antisam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the east side next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles krobson5, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5