We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good21%
  • Average22%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“french quarter”(56 reviews)
“new orleans”(107 reviews)
“room was clean”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
102
97
102
83
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
97
102
83
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarternew orleansroom was cleanhard boiled eggsyogurtclose to downtownfelt safewest bankminute drivebourbon streetalgiers ferryfree breakfastbridgecruisefreewayvehicle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Rooms good size, decor updated. Nice bathroom space. Rugs filthy!!! Outside hall entry and walkways had large garbage bags full. Breakfast really good. Lots of variety fresh fruit and selection of juice good. Had great waffle!!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Frances J
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This motel is not the newest or the cleanest I've ever stayed in, but its wasn't bad for New Orleans. I've stayed here in the past without any problems, but seems that the management has let the Prostitutes come in and take over !! Between...More

1  Thank brinthall
Response from lq0579gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / GretnaResponded 1 September 2016

First let me thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with several aspects of your stay. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service and our product.

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Not great but good. Pool was not clean. Hard to enter the hotel from New Orleans. Check in and check out was simple and easy, staff was polite and helpful. Not any good restaurants in the area, just typical fast food stuff is all the...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paul S
Reviewed 14 August 2016

It's definitely nothing fancy but good for what it is. The front desk people were very friendly. The room has a very strong mildew smell, nearly nauseating at first but then I guess you get used to it. I only needed it for one night...More

Thank chamae01
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Had a wonderful time in New Orleans and a restful stay at La Quinta New Orleans West Bank /Gretna! We took the park and ferry ride to New Orleans during the day. It was an easy access to New Orleans during the evening by car.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard G
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cruisetime4me2
24 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Suemaya T | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure about cruise parking but for peace of mind, I’d pay for a weekly price for a garage. I was on the first floor and I wouldn’t say it’s the greatest area.
0
Votes
makins77
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MariaPhelps74 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! I’m not sure if they offer a package deal for that or not! We were there for New Years Eve to attend the Sugar Bowl game! I didn’t see anything about that when we were there! Sorry! I would just call and ask since it is... More
0
Votes
lindaberylc
27 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Chad L | Reviewed this property |
They have shuttles available, but they are not free.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Have a good look around the room and noise/smell of smoke from next door before fully unpacking might..."
Read review
"Breakfast could of been better but it was ok."
Read review
"Rooms are disgusting, fair warning."
Read review
"Rooms located opposite the freeway side of the property may be quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing