We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
toody703
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room with lots of space, quiet with a very comfortable bed. They've tried hard to think of all your needs & the staff is super friendly, especially Parnaessa T., she was one of the friendliest, most helpful desk person we've ever felt with. This would be a wonderful place for an extended stay &/or a family trip. The suites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toody703
Marietta, GA
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this budget friendly hotel after a recent fiasco with airbnb. We had a large party and this location was just the right place at the very last minute. In a nutshell we were very very satisfied! The hospitality of all the hotel personnel was first rate! You really feel the essence of customer service! As for the rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDouble
Indiana
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent four nights at this hotel for a conference/getaway in Baton Rouge. Pro's: - Location was great. Easy to find. Plenty of dining options nearby. - Room was great. Small issue the first day with the bathroom cleanliness, but it was addressed the second day (and the rest of the week it was spotless). - Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdmiller95
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed one night in the TownePlace at Baton Rouge and was everything OK for our purpose on travelling to New Orleans. Reception is compact but we received good attention of the frontdesk people. Price is high for what is being offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntonioFrega
Stephanie E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Hi AntonioFrega - Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that everything was good for your stay, and you received good service from our front desk staff. I am sorry to hear that you believed our price was high. We are priced competitively for the...

Western part
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I hadn't stayed in a TownPlace Suites before, but was forced to consider other options because it was a busy weekend. I was pleasantly surprised. The room has all of the equipment you'd expect in a kitchenette. It was compact but well designed. Full sized refrigerator, a couple of elements for cooking, dishes, etc. It had wired and wireless internet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guy_traveller
Ringgold, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We found this hotel to be reasonably priced and very well maintained. The room was immaculate and well equipped, and the staff was considerate and polite. At some hotels the breakfast areas aren't kept very clean, but this one was perfect - and the coffee and food were great for a quick breakfast. We will definitely return when we're in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Leavenworth, Kansas
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Marriot ususally has very nice rooms but this property should be a priority for those traveling with families. The rooms have a full kitchen, dining room table and chairs, table service, and incredible room to spread out. I reserved a room for my parents and one for my family of 4 prior to cruising out of the port of New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel should change their name to motel 6, instead of Towne place by Marriott, money taken from my room and being told "maybe they thought it was a tip?", extremely rude staff, bathroom smelt like feces the entire time we stayed there, etc..Staff couldn't care less. ! Fool me once!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah L
Stephanie E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Hi Jeremiah - Thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Gonzales. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expecations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority at all times, and we are disappointed to hear that you disliked your experience. After you reported the $15 missing, we did...

Germany
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I stay at Marriott for most business travel. Courtyard, Renaissance, Fairfield, Springhill, etc. In Gonzales, Louisiana, this is a fast growing area. There are many hotels coming into the area to support the many large companies in the area. I reserved this TownePlace Suites in January for a March trip. Weather is pleasant this time of year in Louisiana. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mschwanee
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

From the moment we checked in the hotel was very clean the lobby was clean. The rooms were up-to-date moderate. Cynthia the house keeper was very nice and always had a smile. Would stay again. Thanks for a great weekend. We did look at the gym and pool, however we were very busy and did not have time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penne T

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#5 of 16 in Gonzales
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
1.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 16 in Gonzales
114 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Hampton Inn Gonzales
#4 of 16 in Gonzales
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales

Address: 2823 South Outfitter Drive, Gonzales, LA 70737
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Price Range: $153 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think they have one.”
UltraLimitedTraveler, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be mindful of where the noisy guests are, both inside and outside.”
guy_traveller, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It all depends on how many ppl you have. All nice size rooms with kitchen and sleeper sofa, with king or queen size beds.”
  • Kitchenette
NicholeC9853, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“4th floor feels like the 20th”
wilsonb695, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our third floor room was quiet and comfortable - which is often not the case for upper floors.”
christinesV6924BF, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5