We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Highland Inn

    1740 W Highway 30, Gonzales, LA 70737-5107
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct. 30 Oct.
    USD 86*
    USD 86*
    USD 86*
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good12%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible58%
    12 Oct 2016
    “Just ok”
    30 Aug 2016
    “Not accommodating nor clean!!!”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 86
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 86
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 86
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (16)
    There are newer reviews for Highland Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 16 reviews

    Reviewed 4 March 2012

    This motel is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone. They're clean and very nice. Shower head could be replaced but that's the only "complaint" I'd have with the room.

    1  Thank wasntme79
    Reviewed 20 February 2012

    On Feb 15, 2012, my boyfriend and I arrived at the Highland Inn to a crowded parking lot. I was not worried about the lack of parking at first glance because I had a reservation. I had received a call that evening as we were...More

    2  Thank April S
    Reviewed 30 December 2011

    Clerk wouldn't allow me to check in because I had a Louisiana license???? Said theyve had a problem with locals doing Meth in their rooms!!!!

    2  Thank CJD232323
    Reviewed 23 November 2010

    room stank, customer service is horrid. the front desk clerk sounded like she dropped out of school in 3rd grade. she was unprofessional, smacked on gum the entire time, and had dandruff falling all over her shoulders. BLANKETS DIRTY. there was an actual NOODLE and...More

    4  Thank SouthernStaffing
    Response from Vishal J, Manager at Highland InnResponded 12 December 2011

    We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through at our hotel. Since the time you stayed with us, we have gone through complete renovation and complete change in staff and urge you to please give us a chance to serve you better once...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2008

    My husband stayed at this hotel on a sat. night. He checked in at 9 pm and out at 7 am due to the terrible state of the room and the rude and unproffesional staff. When he called me around 8:30 am to tell me...More

    3  Thank pipelinerwifey
    Response from Vishal J, Manager at Highland InnResponded 12 December 2011

    We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through at our hotel. Since the time you stayed with us, we have gone through complete renovation and complete change in staff and urge you to please give us a chance to serve you better once...More

    Nottoway Plantation Resort
    1,170 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in White Castle
     
    Budget Inn and Suites
    2 reviews
    #11 of 16 hotels in Gonzales
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
    100 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Gonzales
     
    Americas Best Value Inn Gonzales
    13 reviews
    #15 of 16 hotels in Gonzales
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 72 - USD 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 53
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Highland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Louisiana >
    • Gonzales
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
    100 reviews
    1.36 km away
     
    Nottoway Plantation Resort
    1,170 reviews
    22.10 km away
     
    Americas Best Value Inn Gonzales
    13 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    Budget Inn and Suites
    2 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mike Anderson's Seafood - Gonzales
    384 reviews
    .30 km away
    DON'S Seafood
    226 reviews
    .98 km away
    Cabela's
    29 reviews
    .95 km away
    MOOYAH Burgers, Fries & Shakes
    45 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tanger Outlets Gonzales
    133 reviews
    1.31 km away
    The Cajun Village
    58 reviews
    7.47 km away
    Houmas House Plantation and Gardens
    1,235 reviews
    7.86 km away
    Jambalaya Park
    15 reviews
    3.59 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Highland Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Request room 214 non smoking. Simply because I can vouch for this room. If it is not available, then ask for..."
    Read review
    "DO Not recommend at all not even my worst enemy!"
    Read review
    "Rooms are clean and quiet and the King size room is very "roomy" :)"
    Read review
    "Go to a Hampton Inn or Marriott hotel instead. You get what you pay for."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing