We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Forest Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Forest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Franklin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I could not have stayed at a better place for the days needed for a family member funeral. All of the staff members were so friendly and great!!! The restaurant at the Best Western Forest Inn has wonderful food and very convenient hours. I enjoyed the authentic Cajun food and the breakfast buffet is awesome!!! Thank you for everything!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresabO1794RK
gretchen1810, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Ms. Teresa. We are very glad that we could help you and your entire family in your time of sorrow. We hope that when you return to Franklin...you continue to chose Best Western Forest Inn.

United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Hotel & staff were nice. Restaurant was good for dinner. We had stayed before, and chose to stay again this year during Tour du Teche canoe race. Only problems were minor - our room was at back of motel area & internet didn't work in far area of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
gretchen1810, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us in Franklin and also for the good review. We hope to see you again next year for the Tour. Thanks again for the positive words. Gretchen K Luke

Metairie, LA, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed there due to the convenience of location to a buseness need I had in the area. I first had reservations about staying there due to it being a "motel" style rather than a "hotel" style facility. However, the grounds were immaculate and the room was cleaner and nicer that most all other "hotel" style places I've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
gretchen1810, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful review of our property. We are an older outdoor corridor property, but have remodeled each room several times over the years. We hope that if and when you are in the area again...that you chose our property. Thanks again and have a great day!!!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

On business in this area of Louisiana. Booked this hotel via Internet without really looking at the description. Arrived very late after flying into New Orleans and driving almost three hours. Check-in was a breeze. The clerk greeted us with a friendly smile and was very courteous. We were two people each with our own rooms. The hotel was made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadking818
gretchen1810, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property. Yes we are an exterior property that indeed added a building one at a time over the years. All of our rooms have been remodeled several times over the years as well. We appreciate the positive words that you gave and recommendations as well. If you are ever in the area, we...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

My 2nd stay was even better than the 1st, everything was up to date with great staff, breakfast, and the awesome center pool, porch, and BBQ area all under large oak trees. It is only 5 miles to Cypress Bayou Casino so concerts, etc. are minutes away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
gretchen1810, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We are so happy that you had a great experience with us and hope you visit again soon. Gretchen K Luke General Manager

Minden, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We were very pleased with our weekend trip to Franklin, Louisiana.This was my wife's 50th class reunion, which was also held at the Forest Inn Best Western there. The food was "out of this world" ! From the time we arrived to the moment we left, everyone there was very accommodating,so polite, and helpful to both of us. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie J
gretchen1810, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience with us here in Franklin. We hope you return soon to visit us. Thanks, Gretchen K Luke

Gonzales, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We had to stay in this hotel to visit with family. We had never stayed before and did not know what to expect. We are 6 people in our family so we usually have to get a big room or a suite. When we booked our room I was skeptical, but when ahead and booked the room.anyway. Well when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
gretchen1810, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are a unique property because we have several "one of a kind" suites to accommodate almost any guest. We take pride in our exterior corridor property and hope that if you are in town again..that you choose to stay with us here at Best Western. Thanks again and...

Pollock, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I would recommend the Best Western Forest Inn, in Franklin, Louisiana to everyone.. Service was GREAT rooms were very clean and the food was excellent at the restaurant.. The location was great also to get around in Historical Franklin and to and from the interstate.. O yea might I add the breakfast was the bomb... Thanks for nice visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry N
Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Happened upon this hotel in the fog, was headed to another hotel. The room was recently renovated and done well. Breakfast was at the adjoining restaurant with fully stocked hot breakfast buffet. Great food for lunch and dinner also. Didn't have to ask for any extras during the trip. The room was well supplied with all toiletries and towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maury G
Indiana
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

What a pleasure to stay in this clean, quiet, well maintained facility. We enjoyed our evening. Wifi was good, lots of channels, great shower. CLEAN! Thank you! We were able to do the laundry and get ready to head north. Thank you so very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shineon6

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Franklin
17 reviews
32.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites
32.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
34.7 km away
Clarion Inn Hotel
Clarion Inn Hotel
#4 of 9 in Morgan City
91 reviews
28.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have newly remodeled rooms with free wireless internet in all of our rooms. All of our rooms are equipped with micro-fridges and all of the amenities including iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and in room coffee makers. We also have full kitchens available at your request. Our on site restaurant is open Monday from 10:30am - 9:30pm. Tuesday - Saturday hours are 5:30am - 9:30pm. We have a menu including Cajun dishes, salad, poboys and steaks. They also offer room service. Our room rate includes hot breakfast buffet at our restaurant on Tues. - Sat. On Sundays and Mondays, we offer a deluxe continental breakfast off of our lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Forest Inn

Address: 1909 Main St, P.O. Box 1069, Franklin, LA 70538-3117
Region: United States > Louisiana > Franklin
Price Range: $119 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Forest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Forest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin
Franklin Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Forest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 184 where the water in the shower does not work.”
 of 5 bubbles TawannaCB, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Wings are not all connected, and some are located quite far from the front desk and the restaurant--and are QUITE isolated.”
 of 5 bubbles L0uisiana_Traveller, 6 Jul 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay