We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Eunice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Eunice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Friendswood, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I don't know what happened here but everything is out of order. They did have a flood and there are flood victims staying here along with Fema workers. No excuse they are just guests and the hotel wasn't full. They ran out of coffee the morning I left and that is a bad deal for everyone... you could see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shammwow
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey, I want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. As a brand we set our values high in accommodating our guest with there lodging needs. And I can assure you that your feedback will be looked into and action will be taken to fix any problems. Once again I want thank...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Checked in on a Friday night, everything seemed just fine...until we went to bathe. The water was cold. The next morning for a shower...still cold. Went to get ice, only 1 ice machine in the whole hotel was working. Left for the day for a ball tournament, came back to the elevator broken. Made it up to the 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley O
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey, we value our guest feedback and can assure you that your response will be looked into and taken action. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here at our hotel. Please allow us to accommodate your future lodging needs with excellent and superior accommodations.

Houston
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

While the staff was really nice, we had so many issues! We had no hot water, a/c was broken, elevator was broken, and pool was closed for maintenance. $240/weekend!!! Would not recommend or stay here again; expected WAY more from a Holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadabug28
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here at our hotel. We value our guest feedback and can assure you that our standards are set very high in accommodating our guest when lodging at our hotel. Please allow us another chance when in need of lodging. Our staff would like to...

Pineville, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were in Eunice to attend an event at a close friend's request. He suggested the Holiday Inn Express and boy are we glad that he did. Check-in was quick and convenient. They were able to take us in early as we were a little ahead of schedule. Room was clean and fresh. While we waited in the lobby for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey, it's a pleasure to know your stay with us was great. Once again our staff would like to thank you for your business and look forward to accommodating you with your future lodging needs.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

During a recent business trip, I needed help with printing and faxing my paperwork, needed directions to a job site, and more throughout my stay. The manager Laurie helped me out tremendously and always with a genuine smile. If I could have, I would have taken her with me as my personal assistant. She went above and beyond helping me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbb187
Eunice, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I live outside of Eunice, I am a nurse and reported for what was to be a 12 HR shift on Friday and due to heavy rain and flooding did not leave until Sunday morning only to find out I was still unable to get home. I purchased a change of clothes and went straight to the Holiday Inn Express....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jblejeune
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey, as a valued guest your feedback is important to us. We're please to know that your stay with us was very pleasing to you. Once again thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had many family members coming to Eunice for my Great Aunt's 100th birthday celebration. She has lived in Eunice her whole life. Her daughters planned an elaborate party at the church and most of the family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Eunice. Little did we know that all our plans would change based on the worst flooding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christiejones
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Sometimes it's difficult to find a clean, comfortable and an affordable hotel when you're on the road as much as I am but, for me, Holiday Inn Express in Eunice meets all those needs. Clean rooms (the bed and pillows are top notch), rooms are clean and spacious, (Eleanor - you are a rock star in room hospitality and cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Well I will start by saying my room was kind of clean, very dusty. Beds were comfortable and room was very cold. But that's it! I've stayed at several chains of hotels and never issued the problems our 5-6 year old baseball team did! We paid for 12 rooms in full with cash for 3 nights! However, every room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennjenn384
Laurie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Eunice. We apologize for the issues you experienced and appreciate your feedback. We're always looking for ways on how we can improve our services and facilities for future guests. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better night stay in the future.

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The Holiday Inn Express should be very proud of the fantastic employees representing their brand. They were the most welcoming, friendliest, and they truly went above and beyond for me. Laurie and Jenn were especially friendly and interesting to talk to. And if Laurie isn't the manager she should be by her quick and proficient actions to resolve the issues...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nascardriver2015

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eunice
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Eunice
BEST WESTERN Eunice
#1 of 3 in Eunice
63 reviews
4.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Eunice
35.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
36.1 km away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
113 reviews
35.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Opelousas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest lodging addition to Eunice, LA , is the Holiday Inn Express. We are conveniently Located in the heart of Eunice right off of 190W, just a short drive from Lafayette and Lake Charles. With our World Class Service and many Eunice businesses, restaurants and attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Eunice, Louisiana! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free wired and wireless high speed Internet access and Free Local Calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Area Attractions: Historic Downtown, Acadiana Culture Center, Folklite Festival, Mardi Gras, Jean Lafitte Culture Center, Liberty Theater Great gambling action is only a short drive from our front door. We wish you luck as you hit the tables and slots at the Indian Reservation Casino, Coushatta Casino and Resort and Paragon Casino We welcome you to join us for some great Cajun hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express. STAY SMART at the Holiday Inn Express, Eunice, LA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Eunice

Address: 1698 Highway 190, Eunice, LA 70535-2960
Region: United States > Louisiana > Eunice
Price Range: $157 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Eunice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Eunice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Eunice Hotel Eunice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Eunice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid until remodeled”
toddb678, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the King Featured Suite with the jaccuzi it is the sweetest. A little pricey for some but worth it.”
FreqTraveler1986, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near front are quieter.”
CrankyOldGuy, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back sometimes get noise from the industrial neighbor”
CrankyOldGuy, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 super view”
2323Wildcat, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5