We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Chatsworth, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yes, I know they had a flood, but the lobby looks like a war zone and Hampton Inn Dunham Springs lost. Staff was friendly and accommodating and trying their best to make the most of a poor situation. Our room on the 4th floor was not up to Hampton Inn standards. It was sparsely furnished. No comfortable seating, desk chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
THMG1, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Dear Barry M, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the severity of the flooding in August, it will take some time for us to recover and have a beautiful property once again. We never want an extended renovation to affect the guest experience or our reputation....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom was surface clean looking but not checked over good enough that they found and cleaned what I believe to be feces on the back of the bathroom door. Please teach your cleaning staff that some people can be nasty so they need to really check everything for the next guest to have a better experience with their stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
THMG1, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Dear Cathy F We appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. It is by acting on comments from guests such as yourself that we are able to constantly improve the level of service that we offer. The most important part of any hotel stay is the quality of your accommodations both upon your arrival...

Petal, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While this hotel still has some first floor repairs being done due to flooding, the staff and the facilities above the ground floor are excellent! The Breakfast area is open and fully functional! Highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debramR5563TP
Lafayette Parish, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great stay for a hotel still Undergoing repairs from the flood. The staff was super! I would definitely stay here again if the need arises. I could not have asked for a more accomodating staff. The breakfast was also great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardned
Vidor, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a victim of the Baton Rouge flood this year, and suffered considerable damage. They have done an amazing job in a very short period of time restoring it to like new condition. Great staff and Excellent customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daleg85
Gulf Shores
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Came in to work on a new business just down the street. Many other hotels in the area not even open let alone with rooms available. Was very happy to find available here and the stay was great. Staff was super friendly. I'll definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259jeredg
Pearland, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Even though there was renovation in progress, the facility was well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and there was plenty available. The overall experience was excellent, as we have come to expect.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyh977
Giddings, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I've stayed in many a Hampton Inn, but this is the worst. I am writing this while in the room. This room is the smallest room I've EVER stayed in regardless of the brand name. One can barely turn around. The furnishings are nice. TV is small. The bed is comfortable and clean. If you get your traveling partner to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMT62662
shreveport, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The place was under construction, probably from the recent flooding but the staff and the rooms made up for it. The breakfast was good and the hours the breakfast was available were good. It was nice to have a full breakfast instead of a very limited continental breakfast, like most hotels offer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7214RQgloriab
Mississippi
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Horrible hotel, VERY RUDE staff. Wouldn't stay here again if the stay was free and it had a rebate. Lost money in vending machines, staff didn't care and said well we had a flood you shouldn't put money in them. English is not the primary language of this staff also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike-N-Mississippi
THMG1, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Dear Mike-N-Mississippi We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
76 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
11.5 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#23 of 74 in Baton Rouge
165 reviews
22.4 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 74 in Baton Rouge
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Address: 201 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5430
Region: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Price Range: $151 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs Hotel Denham Springs
Hampton Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a bigger room! Looking at hotel layout, I see that they do. Otherwise, your in a closet of a room.”
 of 5 bubbles JMT62662, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles professor52, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 6djm, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“212 is oversized. Possibly HC rated???”
 of 5 bubbles TXJeffro, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms are on the back side of the hotel. #12 rooms on each floor are across from the elevator waiting area.”
 of 5 bubbles CTinAR, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay