We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Blue Springs
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very, Comfortable clean quiet. Every thing worked. That's all we need. We were there on business as vendors for the 3 Rivers Art Festival and were only at the place during the night. Nice breakfast as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potterypeople
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room reaked of cigarette smoke after specifically requesting a non-smoking room because I'm allergic. Didn't bother to request another room, because I was assured the entire property was smoke-free, so I figured we'd run into the same problem no matter what room we were in. Towels and bed linens were extremely dingy, old and rough and reaked of bleach. Booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699earlw
JRussell29, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Webb, Just to let you know, we do have smoking rooms on our property and if anyone told you otherwise, I apologize. That being said, the room you received was a non-smoking room so I apologize for the smell. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Jason Russell, Front Office Manager, Best...

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Cameron in housekeeping has been so helpful and has gone out of his way to help myself and my family. We have been here due to the devastating floods that ravished Louisiana. We lost everything we owned and have been blessed to have someone like Cameron here to help with his kind and caring nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cash4lsu
JRussell29, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn, responded to this review

CASH4LSU, Cameron has seen your review and we do appreciate you pointing him out. We are so happy to take care of you through this difficult time and I am glad Cameron was able to provide you with excellent service. Jason Russell, Front Office Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn

Galveston County Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a really old property, that no doubt has carried other brand names. It is badly in need of upgrading, but would be better if torn down and replaced with a modern facility. The bed squeaked, the TV while a flat screen was an old model and not very clear, the bath towels were small (but not thin), abd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GulfTX
JRussell29, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear GulfTX, I do apologize for your experience at our hotel. While we have been a Best Western for some time now, we are about to undergo a major renovation. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent service when you travels bring you this way. Jason Russell, Front Office Manager, Best Western Northpark...

Bath, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The rooms are comfortable, and relatively clean. The outside areas of the facility are well very dirty, and worn. Breakfast is VERY basic. The place is convenient to I-12, however, and it is pet friendly with enough area for your loved one to perform.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
JRussell29, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn, responded to this review

William G., I apologize that your experience at our property was not up to par. We are always trying to improve our breakfast and will use your review to do so in that area. Also, we are about to undergo an extensive renovation of our property which should make it even better for our guests. I hope that when you...

NIPOMO, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

very hold hotel ,plus huge problem with security, mainly occupied by people that could be assimilate as gang members , you are scared to leave your car on the parking lot , the overall maintenance of hotel is poor in room old bathroom with several issue does not represent what bw usually offer , breakfast horrible precook eggs that taste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyan R
JRussell29, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn, responded to this review

Elyan R., I do apologize for your recent stay not being up to snuff. I can guarantee you that the other guests staying here are not affiliated with gangs or the like as we make sure that our guests are taken care of. You happen to be here on a night we were almost full and many of our rooms...

Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Upon opening the door to our room, we were greeted with a swan on our bed made out of towels. Our king bed was comfortable, our room was clean, bathroom area was small. All rooms we're out door entry. Full breakfast, problem was turkey bacon over cooked to hard glass like crisp upon asking host, if she had any more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shineTexas
JRussell29, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn, responded to this review

shineTexas, Thank you for your review. We have switched to a turkey bacon which is a different texture than regular bacon. We will try to improve that offering thanks to your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast and you comments will help us do just that. Jason Russell Front Office Manager Best Western Northpark Inn

Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Been staying at this location since 1990 on and off the staff are great and the nicest people and the place is always fresh and clean The gym is super the hot breakfast is great and Andrew at the desk is great also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stasha4lsu
JRussell29, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn, responded to this review

Stasha4lsu, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I have passed along your kind words to Andrew and we thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose us again if you are in the area. Jason Russell Front Office/Guest Services Manager Best Western Northpark Inn

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I have stayed here before and it is a clean comfortable place to stay. This stay my room was up and over the lobby. It was very quite, clean and a room I would ask for when I return. Breakfast wasn't any thing to get excited about but it was ok, the bacon was more like jerky, everything else was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenjaminLinduff
JRussell29, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Linduff, Thank you for the kind review. The few rooms we have with inside entrances are always a hit and I hope you do return. The bacon served at breakfast is a turkey bacon that is a bit healthier and liked more by a lot of our guests. Thanks again for your kind words. Jason Russell Guest Services/Front Office...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Despite the sign being renovated and not being seen, I found it. From the check in until check out, I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable my stay here was. Upon arrival, the ladies atthe front desk made me feel very welcome. They were very friendly and helpful. My room was a little small but comfortable for me. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia1209
JRussell29, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn, responded to this review

Patricia1209, Thank you so much for you kind review! I will pass on your kind words to our staff Please stay with us again when you are in the area! Jason Russell Front Office Manager Best Western Northpark Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Covington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#6 of 16 in Covington
289 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-12 and Hwy. 190, and centrally located and close to numerous restaurants and activities. Guests are greeted with fresh coffee and hot chocolate upon arrival, and treated to a wonderful complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Seasonally, guests will enjoy a refreshing outdoor pool with serene picnic area and BBQ grill available year-around. Also available is a top fitness and business center. Parking is free, and hotel has on site laundry facilities. Rooms are spacious and immaculate, and complete with micro/fridge/coffee maker/iron & board/FREE high speed Internet. Designated pet friendly rooms for dogs are available, with a small pet fee. Hotel has a total of 920 square feet of meeting space available. The space is ideal for corporate meetings, as well as social functions such as dinner parties or baby and bridal showers. Catering is available, and hotel allows client to provide own food and beverage with no additional service charges. Stay at this multiple Directors Award winning hotel with nearby attractions such as: Strawberry Festival, the Mandeville Seafood Festival, Jazz Fest, with nearby shopping, dining, and golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn

Address: 625 North Highway 190, Covington, LA 70433-8961
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Price Range: $107 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Covington
Covington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Covington
#2 Business Hotel in Covington
#2 Family Hotel in Covington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Covington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ottawa, Ontario
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The road our front is very busy and it is hard to cross over. Pull around to the Waffle house and go our at the red light.”
  • very welcoming
 of 5 bubbles potterypeople, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I enjoy the pet friendly rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles cash4lsu, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet this is the place”
 of 5 bubbles stasha4lsu, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms faced the car park away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Patricia1209, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor, around room 112-120”
 of 5 bubbles justint485, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay