We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Bossier City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Bossier City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Eldorado arkansas
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lachristopherl
RDOSWIP, VP of Sales and Marketing at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Coweta, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Nice clean budget hotel with easy access from Interstate, has truck parking available, excellent staff, professional,clean rooms and Facilities only downfall is portion of Hotel under Remodeling

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3768VYpatrickb
RDOSWIP, VP of Sales and Marketing at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our Days Inn in Bossier City. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. Best Regards, Cindy~

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 346buddyd
RDOSWIP, VP of Sales and Marketing at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The beds were not properly set on the bed frame so the mattresses were unstable and tilted downwards on one side of the bed(s). Both beds (double queen) had this issue. Had to sleep on the opposite side of bed just to have a semblance of a stabie sleep experience. To get out of bed was convenient though. Roll towards...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamcD1627NF
RDOSWIP, VP of Sales and Marketing at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

We apologize that the beds were not positioned correctly on the bed frame during your stay. I am certain that if the staff had been told about this issue they would have corrected it immediately. We do hope that the next time you are in our area you will give us another chance. Best Regards, Cindy~

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Terrible housekeeping. Pimps. Drugs. No management. Unprofessional GM. Lies. Noisy. Do not disturb sign..invisible to housekeeping. Oh! Running out of room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dalej648
RDOSWIP, VP Sales and Marketing at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I do hope that you were able to talk with our General Manager, Deon Smith about your experience at the hotel. Best Regards, Cindy~

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Motel is older and needs complete update. Rooms were drab and dingy. Carpeting and bathroom tile was dirty. We had a group of 20 couples and some chose not to stay at the facility after arriving. Breakfast was simply high sugar carbohydrates without any protein source. Will complement the lady working the breakfast area was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612cliftonh
RDOSWIP, VP of Sales and Marketing at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you 612cliftonh for your review of the Days Inn Bossier City. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet the expectations of some people you were traveling with. We have a new General Manager in place and know that he has been working hard to get the housekeeping department turned around. We do hope that on your next...

Natchez, Mississippi
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great weekend getaway. Close to all restaurants, near all casinos and Louisiana Boardwalk. Staff was very friendly and accomidating. Will surely share my experience with family friend and business partners.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 569janicek
RDOSWIP, VP of Sales and Marketing at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Hi 569janick. Thank you so much for your review of the Days Inn Bossier City. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were able to get out and experience the great things Bossier City has to offer. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Cindy~

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 607maliaw
RDOSWIP, VP Sales and Marketing at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Honestly,this place could stand a little makeover but the staff makes up for it all. The General Manager of this place is a joy and so is the front desk workers. Housekeeping was also kind and did a great job for my family. Overall the staff was pleasant,kind,professional,and welcoming. Thank you Deon,and staff at Days Inn in Bossier City, LA.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276michealw
RDOSWIP, VP Sales and Marketing at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you 276michealw for your wonderful review of the Days Inn Bossier City. Deon and the staff are great people and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. Best Regards, Cindy~

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 October 2016

His place gets a thumb down. The room smelled horrible. I went to the dollar store to grab Air wicks and Lysol along with a candle to try to mask it. There was a roach that crawled out of the iron when I went to use it. The next day one came out of the microwave! The breakfast was white...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missblaak
RDOSWIP, VP Sales and Marketing at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you MissBlaak for your review of the hotel. I hope that you were able to speak with our new General Manager, Deon Smith about the issues you had during your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience that happened during your stay. We do hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us a chance to...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
337 reviews
1.5 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
1.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bossier City
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#24 of 35 in Bossier City
43 reviews
0.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
1.3 km away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#25 of 35 in Bossier City
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chairman’s Award Property for Quality, Easy access to I-20, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Guest Laundry Restaurants and Shopping Nearby. 5 major Casinos and Louisiana Boardwalk Nearby. Pet Friendly-nominal fee applies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Bossier City

Address: 200 John Wesley Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71112
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: $52 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Bossier City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bossier City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
over a year ago
Elgin, Oklahoma, United States
Elgin, Oklahoma, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bossier City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“need to book early for ground floor rooms”
806Dianna, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spend the money for a better palce or keep on truckin. I would feel better sleeping in a rest area.”
markintopton, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay more money & read reviews before you decide!!!”
24PatD, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with 2 beds are the better deal.”
boopsterchick69, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loved having a pool side room, but, it is a tad noiser in the summer with kids playing! but we didn't mind!”
chriazs69, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5