We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 18: English reviews
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I found the hotel information online at "www.americasbestvalueinn.com" and then called the hotel directly to confirm availability. I then attempted to make a reservation however I was informed they wouldn't provide the room at the website's advertised rate. "If I wanted the website rate I needed to reserve the room through the website." I felt as though this was poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEZ353
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Can't believe I actually stayed there! Worst hotel ever. Lobby old and dirty should have given me an indication not to stay. Old TV, chairs in passways. Curtains in room dirty, easy chair dirty, old carpet (didn't walk around without shoes on), desk chair had paint on it, microwave covered with fingerprints and had a leg missing, patched hole in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank purplell
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This was the nastiest hotel, I have every been in. This place stinks, there were roaches, nasty bed, floor and bedrooms. This dump needs to be closed down. It stunk so badly I wanted to cry for 68.99 I could have slept in my car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank passwordtrip1
Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We travel a lot but this is the worst place ever. The beds are hard, the pillows are flat, the bathtubs were clogged. The rooms appearance are pitiful. Never never never stay at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxntexas
abvibcla, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We are sorry that the room you stayed in was not up to your expectations. We changed out all our beds and pillows the end of 2009 and have not had any complaints. As far as the tub not draining properly, we were filled for months with oil and pipeline workers. We did have a plumber come out...

Mabelvale, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This was the most disgusting place I have ever been in, we brought our daughter and two small dogs, which I didn't even want to let down on the floors, the room stunk, beds were nasty. tub had rust in it, we stayed 2 hours and left after finding a cleaner place to stay, I wouldn't stay there if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katyscarlett92
Dallas
Reviewed 25 November 2010

This motel has run down considerably since our last visit. It seemed to be overrun with oil field workers. The bed was one of the worst I've tried to sleep in. There was a hump in the middle, but if you tried to sleep on one side or the other, you felt like you were falling off the bed. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salesproquo
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This hotel is a dump!!!!!!!!!!! When we arrived at the hotel they could not find my reservation but provided me with a "suite" for the same price to accomodate me. The room was disgusting!!!! Everything is old and outdated. Their was no microfridge, iron, or blow dryer in the room (as it states on the company's website). We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJ123460864
Sulphur Springs, TX
Reviewed 25 May 2009

My husband and I checked into this motel at 2 pm on Friday but didn't actually try to open the motel room door until 2 am the next morning. They key wouldn't work. We went to the front desk to let them know, and were given another key. It also didn't work. We went back to the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markanya

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bossier City
64 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
334 reviews
1.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City is conveniently located just 9 miles from the Shreveport Regional Airport and only minutes from several local attractions, such as Bossier Civic Center. This location offers free Wi-Fi and flat screen TV’s in all rooms as well as a free shuttle to and from the Shreveport Regional Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City

Address: 1836 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4810 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Bossier City / Shreveport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: $66 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Bossier City / Shreveport Hotel Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DON"T BOTHER!!! Go to a different hotel...”
SkipM61, 15 Aug 2012 | Read review
“I don't believe there are any quality rooms at this hotel.”
BEZ353, 20 Mar 2012 | Read review
“just don't come here”
passwordtrip1, 25 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3