We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Dallas
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The rooms definitely need updating. Aside from updating issues, there were more serious issues. The shower barely dribbled water to take a shower. I picked up the phone to call the Front Desk, but the phone doesn't work--nothing, completely dead. The make-up mirror was wobbly and wouldn't stay in place so it was no good. When we were checking out,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim R
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have stayed here several times and never have prolbems. Our room was clean and the service we received from staff was better than before. The rooms are dated and have old style tv's but how much time are you really in the room. Loved the buffet, now mind you its not vegas but very good for the price. Cant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mnd85871
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sarah Parsons Director of Hotel Operations 318.678.7628 sparsons@diamondjacks.com

Gladewater, Texas
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Terrible! Horrible! Nasty! Filthy! This hotel needs a lot more than an update. Both the building and the staff need to be replaced. It had burn holes in the carpet as well as on every flat service, there was mold in the shower and behind the toilet. The fire sprinkler was leaking so that the wall most likely stays wet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise A
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit, I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team. I would love the opportunity to personally inspect the room that you stayed in. In doing this...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Nice large bath tub with mirrors all around maybe for a nice trip however pillows were small, bed was hard, wish the TV's were updated to hdtv but who spends time in there room right? Also the AC did not seem to cool down the room much and this was in April Seafood buffet was wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john398
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the issues you mentioned in the room. I am very sorry that you had a bed and pillows that were not comfortable and that you had issues with the air...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have always enjoyed this casino and hotel. But it is sorely lacking now compared to the great new casinos and hotels in the Shreveport area. Even stopping by the casino briefly to use some player card money turned into us walking in and walking right back out. It was entirely too smoky. They need to update their ventilation system!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank good2go222
Longview, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My nite on the town turned into the hotel stay from **** . We were awakend at 6;30am by things being thrown against the wall and breaking and a guy yelling obsenities at whoever else in the room next door. Had to call security 3 time and threaten to call 911 to get them to come deal with it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biotea
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit, I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team. In order for me to fully investigate your comments could you please contact me directly at your...

Idabel, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We ended up there, not because of our wanting to. It is not the Hotel of the past. It needs to have an ugrade done.. yesterday. Not what you would expect from a hotel hoping to get return guests. Even if they were to comp the rooms from the casino, I don't think we would stay. To top off our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russ74745
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit and I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team. As unwelcoming as fire alarms are, they are necessary in the event there is a true...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here. Whatever you do just know this is a dive and even if you think one night will be good because it is the only option, then absolutely do NOT make the trip. This place is horrible. There are no drinks in the gambling areas, not one cocktail waitress, and not one human being who is involved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnis30
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Passing through for business and employer booked my room. Staff horrible, room disgusting, I slept on my car. I mean I slept in my car. Ill call the office tomorrow and scream at our travel department. How is this place open.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cajun16
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit, I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team. I do see that you have reviewed us two other times and didn't seem pleased with those...

Ada, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Booked a hotel for feb 16 and 17 thru expedia on feb 1st. I had a free room coupon and used it for the 17th. Diamond Jacks told me to present the coupon upon check in and it would be refunded. Feb 15th i called and reserved another room for feb 17. Was given a confirmation number and my credit...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Arkon M

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 km away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
220 reviews
1.1 km away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,082 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Address: 711 Diamondjacks Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-5046
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: $84 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondJacks Casino and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DiamondJacks Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DiamondJacks Casino and Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Burnet, Texas
W9535UMlisah Houston, Texas Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Yes -- they are old and outdated. We were there at the beginning of the year. In our room there was an old CRT TV and the furniture was pretty beat up. The lady at the front desk told us that they would be remodeling soon, but I do not know if that has happened yet. I recommend calling first and maybe staying somewhere else. I will at least say the staff is very friendly and the buffet was pretty good.

9 months ago
Fort Worth, Texas
Susanlove942 Navasota, Texas Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

We have stayed in a COMP room more than 4 times and everytime the stay has been pleasant. The AC has worked perfectly and the beds have been clean. Sure there are some rooms that are tired, and they are not pristine clean but in all honesty even if we payed $70 to $90 per night we would have been happy. They have an amazing Jacuzzi in every room just sometimes you have to chase down foam/bubbles for it.

over a year ago
Burnet, Texas
thesteevesgroup Apopka, Florida Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Yes, read my review. I attached pictures of it with my review.

It is really too bad but I am sure they are doing zero repairs and fixes. I would never stay there, again. It is obvious that housekeeping does not care anymore because the room are

nasty. Maybe their hands are tied and they can only improve on what management says. Don't be fooled by the good prices.

9 months ago
Cathy E Marshall Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

I am not sure but you can call and ask 1 866 552 9629 I think that number is toll free

9 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from DiamondJacks Casino and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere off the property of this hotel”
michaelhU8361CO, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The beds slept very comfortably”
pauldZ9967VA, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“jet tubs keep you awake, loud slamming doors”
dorismarief, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here”
A8720LEbriank, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay in a room”
267lucyf, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5