We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 435: English reviews
Start your review of DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night. Spots were adequate with clean aluminum picnic tables. Simple check-in process and an easy walk to the casino for dinner. WIFI worked well. I didn't see any amenities but I guess the casino was the entertainment. Joann in the office was very helpful and pleasant.

Thank Jubileekeepsakes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First experience - TV doesn't work. Maintenance replaces but then I notice the four feather pillows on the bed..poking throughout the night and flat as a pancake. What started out as a three day experience turned into a labor of waiting to leave. The casino area was smokey and twice when I went gambling I spent almost an hour each...

Thank Michael H
Management response:

We are sorry your experience at DiamondJacks did not meet your expectations. Mike Howard VP/General Manager

Grand Prairie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel and Casino had an older appearance and feel to it. The lobby and entry into the casino was dark. Upon entry into the casino I learned that it was not very action packed. The hotel rooms were damp and needed a humidifier. This was probably a result of the jacuzzi's directly next to the bed.

Thank pauldZ9967VA
Management response:

Thank you for your most recent stay at DiamondJacks. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the pertinent feedback provided in your review. This give us an opportunity to know where we can improve. I am addressing the dampness you mentioned in the rooms and will evaluate the lighting in the lobby and casino entry....

san diego
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival I was worried by the worn appearance of the lobby, the extreme slowness of the check in process, aND the front deskin attitude which was not friendly. But, I have to say the room was very clean, comfortable and large clean bathroom. The experience was fine. When we checked, Michelle was very pleasant at the front desk, so...

Thank flyawaySanDiego
Management response:

Thank you for your most recent stay at DiamondJacks and taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear your visit ended so well. I do apologize for the slow check-in and unfriendly attitude of the front desk attendant. Our hotel team will be going through guest service training to make sure they understand the importance of...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I knew we were in trouble when we had to call maintenance about the a/c and the first thing he did was close the curtains and turn off the lights so it would be easier to cool. We had to argue with the front desk to change our room. Finally got that done. Everything is leftover from the Isle of...

Thank Susan C
Management response:

Susan, I am truly sorry for the frustrations and disappointment you experienced while staying with us. There is no excuse for not being checked into a comfortable room and not receiving prompt & friendly help to move to a new room. This will be addressed with our hotel staff and addressed again with service training. Please note refrigerators are not...

Pittsburg, Texas
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3-18-2017, after reading others reviews I was kind of dreading the stay. Check in isn't until 4. Yes there was a line and at first had2 employees checking guest in and then around 5 added to more employees. If you like sleeping with lots of pillows you might need to bring yours. We had a king size bed...

Thank Lisa F
Management response:

Lisa, Happy belated Anniversary. Thank you choosing to spend it with us. I appreciate & value your comments. This definitely gives us an opportunity to know where we can improve for your next visit. Our hotel team is in the process or changing out the pillows. I am sorry this hadn't yet happened in the room you were given. I...

Reviewed 15 March 2017

My husband and I stayed one night due to me having surgery early the next morning. Lets just say was highly disappointed. Unfriendly staff, food was high priced for same thing we could have got at a McDonalds. Room was nicely cleaned and bed was comfortable. Lots of loud noises throughout the night. The place was really run down. I...

Thank ladyrider2013
Management response:

Please accept my apologies for the frustrations and disappointment you encountered while staying with us. There is no excuse for unfriendly staff and loud noises throughout the night; I am sorry. Ideally, we would have liked to address these issues while you were still on property. I would like for my Hotel Manager to further investigate these concerns so they...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

would not advise friend or foe to stay here. not to clean, loud. very long lines to check in . restaurant prices too high. did not see any winners in casino. parking is a long way from the hotel check in.

Thank Doris Marie F
Management response:

Doris, I am truly sorry your experience at DiamondJacks did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as an opportunity to improve. I do want to let you know we have a hotel pavilion for convenient hotel check-in with the option to valet. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Mike...

Shamokin Dam, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Diamond Jacks has an RV park close to the Casino and Resort. Fee was $27 per night with our Good Sam discount. Campground is within walking distance of the Resort and has full hook-ups. The Casino has no Wi-Fi access, but if you walk down the hallway toward the resort you are able to connect. For dinner we had the...

Thank erjunebug
Management response:

Thank you for your recent stay at DiamondJacks' RV park. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please come back and visit us again. Mike Howard VP/General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

It's like the owners don't even care about the place. The check-in was horrible long line only 2 people at the counter on a holiday day ( New Year's) so I took about 30 min or so for us to check-in. The room itself was a big disappointed. The carpet filthy, outdated, chipped paint , small box tv, mildew near...

2Thank vacay0511
Management response:

I am deeply troubled and truly sorry to hear of all the issues you encountered while our guest. There is no excuse. We can do better than this. I have put several measures in place to address many of the issues you mention. I would like for my Hotel Manager to further investigate the hotel issues. Would you please contact...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (129)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (18)
Bathroom (23)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (2)


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Address: 711 Diamondjacks Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-5046
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: $84 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondJacks Casino and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DiamondJacks Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DiamondJacks Casino and Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Burnet, Texas

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from DiamondJacks Casino and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere off the property of this hotel”
michaelhU8361CO, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The beds slept very comfortably”
pauldZ9967VA, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“jet tubs keep you awake, loud slamming doors”
dorismarief, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here”
A8720LEbriank, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay in a room”
267lucyf, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5