We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn South

PricelineUSD 76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 115*
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the stay here. Me and my wife stayed her for 2 nights and we did not experience any issues with the room or anyone working there. The front desk managers are really really nice and do more than expected to help solve any issues. Overall we loved our stay here and highly recommend anyone coming to baton rouge to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandeep R
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know that we are doing a great job and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a nice day!

Dronfield, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The person at reception was very welcoming and the beds were really comfortable. We had a lovely clean and quiet room. Breakfast was good with several hot choices. The only minor problem was that the shower door didn't fit very well so water ran onto the floor slightly. A great nights sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrisq2005
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review

Thank you for comment. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I do thank you for bringing the shower door issue to my attention so that I can get my maintenance man to fix this...

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at a Sleep Inn on our numerous trips to Northern Louisiana, we thought that by booking this hotel, in the same group/brand, would be a similar wonderful experience. It was not, there is no way we would stay here again and I would certainly not recommend the hotel at all. The 4/5 star rating on trip advisor is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn B
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We sincerely apologize to you and your family for experiencing bed bugs at our facility. As you know and was informed when you brought this matter to our attention bed bugs travel with guest belongings the hotel did not produce such things. Also during your stay for 10 nights, when you notified me on the...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This room was just below par. The room was very small. We had two beds, but they were full beds, as there was no room for queen sized beds. I had no room for my suitcase, so I had to put it under the sink at night. Room was poorly laid out, in that if someone was working at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I thank you for brining the maintenance issues to my attention so that I can get that fixed immediately. We do hope in the future when you are in this area that you will reconsider and give us another try. Have a great day!

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room was perfect for an overnight stay. It was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We were given early check-in upon arrival 3 hours early. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Sleepinn97, General Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

From my personal experience it was very welcoming and a safe environment. The hotel offers all your necessary amenities and the cleanness is quite exceptional. This is a non-smoking hotel so that's a relief right off the bat. You'll feel right at home booked in one of these compact rooms. That being said, only con I would add is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinLinden
Sleepinn97, Owner at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a nice day!

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This hotel is located at an easy off & easy back on to US10. The room was very clean, but surprised there was no bath tub, only a shower. That's ok for adults, but may be a problem for kids. The beds were comfy and the halls fairly quiet at night. Breakfast was a little sub par, but for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I am happy to stay in this place. Neat, clean and quite place. Friendly staff. Real good is Breakfast. They provide so many options and I have seen so many people who stayed with family members are enjoying it. I will definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaoHouston
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us at Sleep Inn South. We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know about your experience here during your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a nice day!

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Either this place is haunted or I'm the unluckiest guest ever. Heavy door slamming has been taking place every five minutes for hours. It is impossible to sleep. I was given the room closest to the lobby so it may be an employee, which makes it even worse. LSU is not playing at home this week so it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody R
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay here. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guest. Unfortunately, no isn't a LSU home game but we have been fully occupied since the recent flood here in Baton Rouge, La. and with that being said we have a lot...

Brazoria, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel on our date was about 75% the cost of the other hotel (Cook) that we were considering for the date; and about 60% the cost of our favorite (Drury) in the area for the same date. This hotel had a better included breakfast than the Cook hotel and softer towels than the Rennaisance. We only needed a night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know about your recent experience here at Sleep Inn South. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a nice day!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.6 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#37 of 77 in Baton Rouge
185 reviews
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#41 of 77 in Baton Rouge
144 reviews
3.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#22 of 77 in Baton Rouge
500 reviews
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#49 of 77 in Baton Rouge
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South

Address: 10332 Plaza Americana Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8174
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#15 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call Ahead”
cliffsiler, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a bottom floor and close to exit doors.”
I673UPsharonn, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No good views, just highways”
404jasminel, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great accessibly off I-12. Was on bottom level front side (away from pool) and it was very quite.”
E7523EGbarbarar, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are quieter.”
416tayaris, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 78
SleepInnUSD 78
HotelQuicklyUSD 115
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates