We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been helping a lady with disabilites who has been staying at this Marriott because of the flood. The staff is incredible. Everyday they exceed our expectations. The maintenance guy does more than just "keep up" the property. He takes teh time to know his guest & send them off with a smile =]

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaenjt25
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The rooms are mini suites with little kitchen and a lot of space. Staff was very friendly, free breakfast was good and will definitely stay again when in the Baton Rouge area. A great location near Mall of Louisiana area, only about a 5 minute drive.

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Rob We are thrilled to know you had a positive experience while staying with us! Please come back to visit us again while in Baton Rouge More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, great staff,very pleasant here. Me and my family are here for at least a month. Our home flooded and the stay here is awesome. The hotel is clean, has a kitchen and very spacious. The location is perfect also right by the Mall of Louisiana.

Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Claudia Thank you so kindly for sharing your feedback with us! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will be there for you if you need anything. We will ensure to share your comments with the staff. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It is not up to Marriott standards. Felt dirty when I walked in and it is. Not all the tv channels work. Microwave has rust inside. Towel looks dirty. Dried food on the remote and the tvguide. I had no other place to go so I had to stay but I took hand sanitizer to items. See photos.

Helpful?
Thank Cherlyn G
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Cherlyn We are extremely sorry for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us and discussed the misses in your room with all staff members. We are working hard to correct the problems and will certainly hope you are able to give us a second chance while in Baton Ruge in the future Kindest regards More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We chose this place because of the kitchenette as we were here for an extended stay. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen was adequate. The room is not clean though. I don't think the floor has seen a vacuum cleaner in years next to the furniture and along the baseboards. The bathroom is tight. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPMcGuire
Management response:

We are very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note the hotel was recently purchased and much work has commenced on improving our facility. More 

Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many Townplace suites throughout the United States, and I found this hotel so poorly run. I had to complain several times about my housekeeping and the general attitude by the onsite manager. A front desk employee actually said to us, "If your not happy, just leave". We would have left but we would have been extremely inconvenienced... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry P
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. Despite the "nom de plume" we are aware of the identity of this author. There is a vast gulf between legitimate concerns raised by guests and a perceived license to degrade and humiliate people engaged in a service industry, whether its a room attendant, front desk agent, personnel and Supervisors at the excellent Marriott Customer... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Checked in June 19th for a one day stay. Was given a room number of 315. My family and I preceeded to the 3rd floor hauling bags of luggage by stairs because the elevator was not working. We get to the room and the door is ajar. The room is dirty. So we hiked back downstairs to the lobby with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Butterfly78
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Ms_Buterfly 78 Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my management team and staff to better improve our hotel service and guest experience. We will continue to work hard as a team to improve the standards.. I Hope to see you again in the future to experience a more enjoyable stay with... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I was driving across country and checked-in at 4:30 AM. The night auditor didn't even greet me, she just asked "Are you Campbell?" I said no and gave her my reservation. Because it was 4AM I made the reservation for the next day and she said they're sold out and tried to turn me away. I asked about this Campbell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baby C
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Gold Member I am extremely sorry for your unfavorable stay at our hotel. WHat you have experienced is not our typical standatd. I have shared your feedback with my management team and staff to better improve our room clenliness and guest experience. We will continue to work hard as a team to be better. I hope that you will... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Place was recently taken over by different owners. We noticed right away this place was different than any other place we've stayed. When we walked to desk to check in the layout is just different.....Clerk was very nice and polite. We were given our room keys and headed there to check it out. Room was a bit smaller than pictured,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmancus0
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear guest We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, thank you so much for sharing your experience! I hope you will visit us again next time More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My family and I were on our way to Florida so I decided to make a last minute reservation... We loved it!! Clean and highly professional... The parking area was very convenient I could see my car from our room :) the gym was decent and the breakfast was delicious... We might be on that side of town for 4th... More 

Helpful?
Thank maria c
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Maria We are delighted your experience at our hotel was great! Thank you for sharing and please do visit us again while in Baton Rouge on the 4th! We are be so pleased to have you!!! More 

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
4.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 8735 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $199 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Houston, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My first floor room was very easy to get to. That was very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles EugenieD324, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you want a good room. You'd do better at the Clown Motel.”
  • bad wall patch in bathroom
  • badly patched hole in wall
  • outside window rot and filthy window
  • filthy window rot outside on window frame
  • filthy climate control and window
  • want to change the temperature in your room? How bad? Yuk
  • water damaged inside window frame
 of 5 bubbles catherinea942, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are 2 bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 35maudes, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“they have corner rooms; which may be bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnt975, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“go with what you need. suite, 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles 172cindys, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay