We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Plaquemine, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I booked two rooms for a one night for me and my daughters, and i must say our stay was excellent. The staff was superb from check in to the breakfast buffet to housekeeping. There were two family reunions there during our stay, and the manager who checked us in warned us that the buffet may be full. The woman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catina B
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

San Diego, California
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I am currently an Elite Marriott member as I travel for work. This location is undeserving of the Marriott name. WORST service I've experienced in 10 years of traveling. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanceo27
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you are a Marriott Rewards Members. However, I am certainly disappointed by the lack of service you experienced in our hotel. Your experience falls way below our standards. Please reach out to me personally at 225-356-6705 so we can discuss your stay so I can investigate what exactly happened during your...

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Used Marriott points for 3 rooms. Clean and easy in/out. Full breakfast wasn't available as advertised but had plenty to eat, staff was friendly. Area seemed pretty secure as it was surrounded by other hotels. Like the style of rooms with partitioned couch area from bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetennis71
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 3 July 2015

During our stay, my husband became ill. Our housekeeper noted his not feeling well,thus, returned to our room with lemon tea to help him feel well. Whenever I was in the lobby area, a staff member offered assistance, hot coffee, etc. this hotel is very well managed with an excellent staff. When in the area, this is our hotel of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewittman2
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I frequently stay at Marriott hotels, but this stay was the worst I ever experienced. Pro: Room was clean Con: No one was at the desk upon arrival. Took five (5) minutes for the desk clerk to appear. Furniture is dated. Hotel needs a renovation. Our shower head was defective. Refrigerator was not cold Breakfast was horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCC1969
Springhill_North, Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you had a clean room an enjoyed that part of your experience at our property. However, I am disappointed to hear about the condition of the refrigerator and shower head in your guest room. We pride ourselves on our clean, friendly and well managed operations, as I suspect you saw throughout...

Vermont
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

I booked the room because we had an early flight out of BTR. For the price, I was really impressed with the quality of the hotel, the amount of space, and the cleanliness. Our room was the size of a rather large studio apartment. Not to mention, the location of the hotel is perfect! It's in walking distance to many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DestenieDestenie
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Reviewed 8 May 2015

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!! Stay here at your own risk. These people are crooks and liars and will put bogus charges on your credit card. My room was paid for by a friend of mine through priceline. I swiped my credit card for incidentals. When I got home I noticed that they charged me for the room. I stayed at the SpringHill Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdul M
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Booked in here by employer. Great hotel, friendly staff, free wifi, clean rooms, free breakfast. Small but functional workout area and outdoor pool. Across from airport and provides shuttle. If need an airport hotel this a very good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATLTRVLGUY
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Reviewed 13 April 2015

As a business traveler I have status with Marriott as well as a few other chains. I've stayed in almost every state and from small towns to big cities I generally know if you stick with a Marriott / Hyatt / Hilton you are going to get a certain level of standards. I'm sure I could stay at lower priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ed P
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally want to apologize that the room and furnishing were not of the high standards expected. We want our guest to have the best stay as possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order....

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2015

First of all I was treated as if i was not welcome because I interrupted the front desk clerks conversation with a non customer. I was not greeted or acknowledged appropriately, being that I am a Platinum member. The breakfast was sub standard for Springhills. I was not offered points or a market item for being a Platinum member either....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelsnobCRA
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. I assure you this was never our goal and we look forward to using your feedback as a training tool for future guest interactions. Thank you again and safe travels!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baton Rouge
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
16.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
13.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
11.4 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#39 of 77 in Baton Rouge
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North is located conveniently near Baton Rouge Airport & Louisiana State University. The hotel’s stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Featuring over 100 rooms and over 1,200 sq ft of meeting space, this is the ideal hotel for any Baton Rouge party, small meeting, or family reunion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Address: 7980 Howell Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5582
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $133 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are exactly alike”
 of 5 bubbles texas6006, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the desk. The walls are pretty thin. We could hear our neighbor knocking, when he was locked out in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 777erinm, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Might want to check and see what the housekeepers have left you before you go to bed.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS214, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No preference”
 of 5 bubbles ewittman2, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pick a another hotel, maybe the Hilton property next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 773edp, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5