We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Winchester

Save
Share
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Overview
Hotel website
960 Interstate Dr, Winchester, KY 40391-3026 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Offers from Baymont by Wyndham Winchester
Special Offer: Best Rate Guarantee + Pts
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
47
40
47
42
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
40
47
42
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh waffles small indoor pool biscuits and gravy another guest handicap room cleaning staff family reunion comfortable beds bagels continental breakfast interstate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We weekended there. Stayed three nights while we roamed northern Kentucky. It's out of the way and a little convoluted to get to, but it's ok. Nothing fancy, it's not new, but the rooms were very quiet, very clean and the staff was nice, helpful...More

Thank FLYBYU
Response from Paul H, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham WinchesterResponded 21 August 2018

HI FLYBYU I wan to take this time to say thank you for staying with us on behalf of our staff. Our housekeepers do a geat jopb of keeping our hotel clean, I realy do appreciate your feedback we look forward to see you agian...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This is a good location off the interstate. The room was very large and comfortable. This is a non-smoking and pet friendly facility. There is a small indoor pool and everyone is polite and friendly. The breakfast is adequate, I mean really, biscuits and gravy,...More

Thank AaronSC72
Response from Paul H, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham WinchesterResponded 25 June 2018

WOW thank you so much AaronSC72 for your feedback, and for staying with us, Please take care and on your next trip to Winchester we hope to see you!!

Reviewed 26 July 2018

Price was very competitive and it was fine for the one night I was there. The room was clean and quiet and the bed reasonably comfortable. It was unclear whether they have an elevator that wasn't working or none at all, but I had to...More

Thank skyaa1
Response from Paul H, Public Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham WinchesterResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Like most small hotels we do not have a elevator, as for our rules they must be posted that is the law. And I do not see how that is off puttying. Thank you

Reviewed 25 July 2018

Entire hotel is in need of updating. Windows all had seal failures. The carpet was damp and room smelled of mildew. The room did not have any hot water and when addressed with the front desk, the clerk just said ok but didr nothing to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank crash901
Response from Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham WinchesterResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel, I just want to let you know , there was nothing wrong with the hot water, we have new tanks that will shut when it gets too hot. Thank you

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed here with our Wyndham points. What a waste! The room was dirty. The coffee table was so sticky my cup stuck to it. The carpet had sticky stuff on it, too. I ended up wearing shoes just to walk in the room....More

Thank Heather R
Response from Paul H, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham WinchesterResponded 19 July 2018

I am sorry if you had a issue at my hotel, But I must find this thing hard to believe, for one our milk is never reused at all, and is checked, and if you had this issue I am sure you would have came...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
 
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel website
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint, Mid-range
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
47
PRICE RANGE
USD 74 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Also Known As
quality inn winchesterwinchester quality inn
Location
United StatesKentuckyWinchester
Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn Winchester
484 reviews
.08 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
88 reviews
.09 km away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
601 reviews
2.78 km away
Comfort Inn
96 reviews
3.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 76 nearby restaurants
Engine House Deli + Pub
55 reviews
2.19 km away
Cairn Coffeehouse
26 reviews
2.06 km away
Frank's Donuts
19 reviews
3.20 km away
Fazoli's
28 reviews
3.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 nearby attractions
Bluegrass Heritage Museum
22 reviews
2.43 km away
Winchester Peddlers Mall
20 reviews
3.69 km away
Dirty South Pottery
14 reviews
1.87 km away
Ale-8-One Bottling Company
14 reviews
3.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Baymont by Wyndham Winchester staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Bottom floor, there's no elevator."
FLYBYU
16 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Avoid this place!"
C4266WBerich
17 Jan. 2017
Read review
"Ask for a room with hot water"
LS999
18 Oct. 2016
Read review
"First floor rooms are easier to access due to the absence of an elevator."
ROBERTS431
5 Mar. 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing