We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Winchester, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Great hotel will definitely be back. Have stayed at several hotels around the Winchester and Lexington area. So far the best western in Winchester is the cleanest and has the best breakfast. Also have a really nice pool. Only thing I wish they had that they don't is a laundry room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roberttW9016MX
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you had a clean stay and loved our breakfast. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guest and thank you for letting us know that we're on the right track. Although we don't have a laundry facility...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

A little difficult to find, but worth the stay. Caring, efficient staff; comfortable, clean room; different breakfast choices, but good. Better signage off the highway would help, but that might be a local issue rather than a BW issue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay and found our staff caring and efficient. We are sorry that you had trouble finding us and will look into the signage issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It was an honor having you...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Great one-night stay in Lexington KY; had a second floor room with long bed, very comfortable and pretty well-lit. Bathroom needs updating (new showerhead, new lighting). Heating was very effective, since room was a bit cold when we got there and warmed up in about 10 minutes. And breakfast was one of the best Best Western breakfasts I've ingested! Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the breakfast. We will take care of the issues you mentioned and appreciate that you brought it to our attention. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and hope that you will...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

We always stay at this hotel as we travel to see family in Louisville. It is reliably clean and comfortable, decently priced and we appreciate the friendly staff . There are a variety of decent restaurants within 5 miles of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 147jamah
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We truly appreciate having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Sincerely, Gina Shah General...

Steele, North Dakota
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Highly recommend staying here. The breakfast was awesome with all kinds of choices, even several different kinds of milk (soy, almond, etc...). Even had gluten free waffles upon request. The room was fairly spacious too and the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corabeth87
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our breakfast, staff, and facilities and are grateful to you for recommending us to other travelers. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Winchester Hotel the next time you are...

Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Slept well and soundly. Room was quiet. Best breakfast set-up I've seen in some time! The evening "snack" was and extremely welcome touch; never happened to us before. A truly GREAT idea!!! Saved us from going out and foraging in an unfamiliar location

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Z
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a good night's sleep. Your business is greatly appreciated so please come back and see us again. Sincerely, Best Western Management and Staff

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for night. Very nice motel, clean and spacious room. Location was near my meeting location. Low traffic and quiet. Breakfast buffet was very nice and fresh. Would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwocref
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during such a special occasion. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you had an enjoyable reunion as well. We appreciate your kind compliments and will continue to find ways to improve our facility and services. We hope that your future travels bring you back to our area...

Mount Vernon, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My room smelled so bad I used almost a whole can of febreeze & it was still awful. The air vent was covered in dust and dirt. Overall it just looked and felt old and dirty. When the heat came on the stench was worse so I had to keep the room much cooler than was comfortable just to try...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251jaclynb
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are sorry that we did not have the chance to correct these issues while you were staying with us. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests and would have been more than happy to allow you to see and choose a different room had we known. The...

Atlantic, Iowa
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Had a little trouble finding this location mostly because of the directions pointed out from the interstate. Hotel itself is quiet and beds comfy room is clean staff friendly breakfast area small but was adequate for the crowd the day we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglass102
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that your overall experience was good but do apologize for any problems you had finding us. We hope this did not detract from your stay. It was an honor having you as our guest. We hope you will return and allow us another...

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Traveling east, we had zoomed right by Lexington, and thought we'd see what was available in Winchester. Perfect! Night Clerk was extra friendly and accommodating. Nice quick breakfast where we got to talk to the owner, a really pleasant, sweet person. Our room was immaculate and just what we needed. This was a great, economical stop and we will do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_alkire
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean comfortable stay for all of our guests and are glad that this was just what you experienced. Thank you for choosing to share your positive experience with other travelers. It was an honor having...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
367 reviews
2.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
18.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
20.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Address: 1307 W Lexington Ave, Winchester, KY 40391-1128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Country Squire)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: $107 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
HILTON HEAD ISLAND
4 hours ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the bathroom fan for noise when you first get a room.”
 of 5 bubbles Anna_E_Hiller, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have exterior entrance doors. Away from interstate enough so highway noise is not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles chestere65, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only one disabled room”
 of 5 bubbles Blakdogz, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The pool is at the north end of the property, the office and breakfast are to the south end.”
 of 5 bubbles 672matt20, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from pool and road 1st floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles reneeb116, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5