We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Booking.comUSD 107*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 107*
USD 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Glassboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After a few glitches checking-in, (room not ready, wrong room), the person at the front desk went out of her way to make me feel welcome. It wasn't a 4 Star hotel by any means but the room, pool, and breakfast area were kept very clean. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wescoleri
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is in a strange location and not obvious how to get to it. Upon arrival I found my room to be is disrepair. The closet door was missing the know all together. The hook part of that latch on the interior of the entrance door had been ripped out of the door and patched with what looked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott G, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. It appears that the room accommodation and the location of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is not the greatest, but most of that is because they're going through a renovation but the staff is extremely nice. The Front Desk Manager- Derek went above and beyond and ensured that I had enjoyed my weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donetheworld
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donetheworld, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you found our hotel staff helpful and accommodating. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience that you may have experienced due to ongoing renovations. These changes are also for us to give you the best hotel...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This pretty much describes my impression of this hotel! The room smelled like cigars and there were bugs everywhere. The owner obviously isn't concerned with her customer's opinion of her hotel. It's easier to ignore the bills for services to run the hotel properly than to pay them. Why spend money on bills, right Sue? Make the money while you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom l
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear tom l, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services...

Chicago
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice people, good breakfast. One scary thing to notice, mattresses that are either covered in plastic or have a vynal covered mattress pad. This one had the pad. Vynal doesn't breathe. I understand why hotels do this but I choose to avoid these places. Another curious red flag, the hot water was turned off in the bathroom sink...no doubt to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimEbert
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear TimEbert, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your compliments about our hotel staff and breakfast option. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that...

Winchester, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Do not work for this company or stay at this hotel. They do not pay their bills. Sue the owner is cheap and does not pay for services that she has requested to be done. Find a different hotel. If they are too cheap to pay their bills, then they are too cheap to take care of their customers. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asa h
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear asa h, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with. I am deeply sorry you received services that was less than satisfactory. We are hospitality professionals and pride ourselves on delivering world class service. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing back from you...

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Unfortunate to write a bad review but hopefully this will save a family from booking here. Now, let me start with the desk staff, they were fine and friendly, not the greatest hotel check in experience, but it's not less (or more) than I would have expected for a Holiday Inn Express. The best part of the stay was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank x96connelly
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear x96connelly, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the compliment regarding our desk staff friendly and great beds. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are...

Alabama
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while on a big motorcycle ride with my husband. Very clean, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel. I wish Holiday Inn would become a "biker friendly" chain like Best Western chain. Biker friendly means they offer towels and areas to clean up your bike. Other than that, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teeroe1
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This holiday inn is really the worst I have ever been, dirty, old, even the sheets where blurred. The internet connection is bad, this is really a place to avoid. The only good thing is that the guys at the front desk are very kind

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canned_heatit
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Canned_heatit, Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, KY. We are sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities...

Louisiana
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We usually try to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels due to their consistency. The front desk clerk was very nice when we checked in, but had what I think was her boyfriend hanging out in the lobby with her. This was a one night stopover during a family road trip vacation. The hotel is old and dirty and needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoWithNaney
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear GoWithNaney, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. Our hotel is very proud of its...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
378 reviews
3.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
19.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
184 reviews
16.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5250 Revilo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391-8941 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Winchester)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: $80 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one where the hallway lights are on”
PackerGirl1952, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 313 and probably all on the west side - as you will have noise from the truck stop next door”
BlueBlueSea, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
831cliffb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
811tammieh, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
mellon53, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 107* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 107
TripAdvisorUSD 107
Orbitz.comUSD 107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates