We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cumberland Inn and Museum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cumberland Inn and Museum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cumberland Inn and Museum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Etobicoke
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

This facility is a dreadful example of a hotel. Poor service,filthy and cracked bathroom fixtures,disrespectful clerk on desk on and on . Advise no one to stay here.. Even hotel manager did not respond or even call me. Will be writing a letter to the university.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay.

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Spent one night here on a multi-stop road trip with 5 kids in tow and was pleasantly surprised. It is difficult to find a place to stay with a large family (hotels won't guarantee adjoining rooms and the children cannot stay without an adult) so we are limited in options. The Cumberland Inn had a very reasonably priced "suite" that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank my-momwow
Virginia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Cumberland Inn for a couple of nights. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Tucked away off of I-75, it is hardly noticeable from the road in a quite unassuming area. However, it is somewhat of a hidden gem bordering the campus of the University of the Cumberlands. The lobby area is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geomagnus
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I stayed here a couple of years ago and find it a good stopping point for my journey. The rooms are clean, there is a restaurant that is more dorm food (the school allows kids to eat here as part of the meal plan) I would eat off site. The new shower inserts are great if you are 5'5, any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P M
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed 5 November 2015

OK, let's stipulate from the beginning, this is not a five-star urban-centered motel. If you're expecting that, then you will be sorely disappointed, but if you're looking for a clean, comfortable room served by an exceptionally helpful and friendly staff along I-75 in southeastern Kentucky, then the Cumberland Inn and Museum is just what you're looking for. The Patriots restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HoosierFamily1996
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Yours is the experience we want all our guest to have. Come back soon.

Mackville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We heard about this place while at Cumberland Falls. Because we were on our way for the weekend in Tennessee, we decided to stop and take a look. What a surprise to find so many interesting stuffed animals on display. A large collection from all over the world. Definitely worth a stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 days for the Jeep Jamboree and loved everything about this hotel. The staff was friendly. The cleaning staff and maintenance went above and beyond our needs. The room was huge with a king size bed, lots of pillows and a recliner. You could even open the windows. Two museums both free. Standard breakfast items. A notch above the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IIJeepers
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our housekeeping and maintenance team works hard to make sure we provide you with a clean, comfortable suite and I appreciate the recognition you gave them. See you in October.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

We were able to get a last minute room here and it was comfortable, clean and quiet! The hotel lobby is every bit as nice as pictures show it to be. Our son was able to eat at the restaurant and said it was very good (see my review on the breakfast). Our online complaint was that the wi-fi signal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dof4
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. I want to apologize for the issue with the wi-fi signal. We found out there was an access point down in that wing. Hope to see you again.

Hanover, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Have stayed At Cumberland Inn on many occasions. This is a great place for families and business. We're usually here for family gatherings and they have had no problem accommodating us (there can be quite a lot of us, at times!). The rooms are always clean and reasonably priced. The service is always wonderful and the entry way is stunning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiregal654
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Cumberland Inn for multiple stays throughout the years. We are so happy that we can provide you with a great place to stay. It makes me even more happy to see that you are sharing your experience with everyone else. Safe Travels.

Americus, GA
Reviewed 23 October 2015

As other reviewers mentioned, this hotel is run by the Cumberland College students and is easily accessed from the first Williamsburg exit heading north on I-75. We found everything to be clean and well kept up. The beds were comfortable. We ate at the Patriot Steakhouse for both dinner and the included breakfast. This restaurant is one of the student...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmlow
MsPartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review

I am so pleased that your stay was delightful. This is a true testament to what we strive to provide at our property. Safe Travels.

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
381 reviews
19.7 km away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
28.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
21.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
39.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Cumberland Inn and Museum, located along Interstate 75 in Williamsburg, Kentucky. Whether you are enjoying a savory meal or relaxing in a comfortable room, our goal is to provide you, our guest, with the most enjoyable experience possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cumberland Inn and Museum

Address: 649 S 10th St, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1647
Region: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Price Range: $135 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cumberland Inn and Museum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cumberland Inn and Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Inn And Museum Hotel Williamsburg
Cumberland Hotel Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cumberland Inn and Museum staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cumberland Inn and Museum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer the rooms in the separate building,on the first floor with an outside entrance. We found the rooms a bit bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbic680, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet, clean”
 of 5 bubbles KaylaLoschky, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suites are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisB638, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you plan to swim, being in the building adjacent to the pool would be more convenient since there is no restroom in the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 297janicel, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms near the elevator/ice machines!!”
 of 5 bubbles emilysD9274TH, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5