We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Somerset

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Very great place to stay, Came down to buy some land and build a home for me and my wife, Stayed at the red roof inn for 3 months, everything was great, Jeremiah and Elaine went out of there way to make sure that my stay there was great, They are close to everything, Great staff and nice room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott w
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Scott for taking the time to say kind words about our hotel. It was great having you here and we are glad to hear your home is coming along good. We are always here if you need us. See you next time around.

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

The best red roof inn I have ever stayed in . The workers was very down home , the rooms was very clean and I love the way I could bring my dogs with me . Me an my family had the best time there . And they had a good breakfast every morning . If you have any trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you so much Brittany for the 5 star rating and review! We are glad to hear you and your dogs enjoyed your stay. And also our free continental breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you again in spring when our pool also will be open.

oakland ky
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and always leave content. This time i noticed the breakfast was "less" than before and, the big thing, there was still food in the refrigerator. Probably just a oversight but still kind of disquieting. Pillows were somewhat less than adequate. Other than the frig it seemed clean enough- for two guys attending a gun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark p
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank You Mr Mark for taking the time leaving us notes on how to improve. We are always looking for ways to improve our continental breakfast. I am glad to hear your room was clean. We are remolding which will including putting new pillows in rooms. Thank you for your repeat business and we will see you next gun show.

West Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed for the night and found the staff to be very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. I was very happy with the location, as it is located on the main road in Somerset, KY. It is well appointed with modern furniture. Very HAPPY!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go4It2016
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear your rooms were comfortable. Hope to see you next time you are in town.

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Everything was so nice, the housekeeper Tabitha, the front lady Elaine, and the two young guys,long hair guy and short hair. But the morning we left Becky/Bethany can't exactly remember her name was very rude and nasty with us and the others at breakfast and the ones checking in. She showed no concern to anybody besides the food she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smith03072015
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear things were nice while your stay. Please feel free to contact me at 606-678-8115 to discuss the checkout experience you had. We strive to make each guest experience good. Viren Patel

Leoma, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I had a family emgerency and needed a cheap place to stay for a few days. I looked online and saw that the Red Roof Inn had decent reviews and it was priced right. I've never stayed at one before but my last experience with Comfort Inn in Somerset had my exploring my options. I checked in late and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Amy E-Thank you for sharing this review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly and our rooms were super clean. As we are updating our hotel, we will have coffee pot and refrigerator in each room. Hope to see you next time you are in Somerset KY Viren Patel

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Rooms are really nice for a great price enjoyed my stay there, everyone made me feel welcomed, i will stay here from now on, The location is even better, So if your staying in somerset Stay at the red roof inn on 27..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve m
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Steve-Thank you for review and your business. We are glad that Red Roof Inn Somerset will be your hotel of choice from now on. See you next time around. Viren Patel

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is our go to place when visiting family in the area. Staff is pleasant and helpful, rooms and breakfast are good for the price.The TV is nice, didn't use the pool. Nothing fancy but just fine for a place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamawink
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon. Viren Patel GM

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2015

First of all, it's not the Ritz but it doesn't cost as much either. It's clean and comfortable and the people that work there, Viren and Bethany, are as helpful as can be. We stay there a lot during the summer in order to enjoy the nearby Lake Cumberland. We ask and, almost always, they allow us to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackSofCincy
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Mr. Spratt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We were so happy you chose us for your stay in the Lake Cumberland area! If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank You Viren Patel GM

Pall Mall, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed on July 4th for the Somersplash fireworks. When we arrived lady working (Bethany) was very Rude. We got to room and it was supposed to be non smoking and stunk so bad we had to go to the store and buy febreeze and air freshners to sit out to just be able to stand it in there. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wandaduncan74
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review on our hotel. As we spoke, my understanding was that we resolved the issue. If you have any concerns please feel free to contact me anytime at 606-678-8115.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
90 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
2.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 11 in Somerset
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#9 of 11 in Somerset
138 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Somerset
58 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Somerset
BEST WESTERN Somerset
#3 of 11 in Somerset
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Somerset

Address: 1201 S Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501-3526 (Formerly Landmark Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Somerset
#4 Business Hotel in Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Somerset staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
11 months ago
Georgetown, Kentucky

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the bottom floor have very comfortable beds”
 of 5 bubbles T3726LAdales, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large work area for laptops”
 of 5 bubbles daddyfatsacs, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the Little Caesar's”
 of 5 bubbles luckylady71706, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The WiFi seems to be better on the first floor, pool side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles JackSofCincy, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“go elsewhere, RUN”
 of 5 bubbles wandaduncan74, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5