We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset

Country InnsUSD 85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 85*
USD 85*
USD 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
St charles mo
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138sallyp
Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The carpet was disgusting, the fabric furniture had stains, the shower head sprayed sideways, the room was dimly lit and the A/C pumped out musty air. Breakfast included a free hair in with the sausage patties. 😷

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We do apologize for the experience you had a breakfast and...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9520VEjeffreyb
Minneapolis
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Trying to find this hotel during the day is hard enough, but even more difficult after dark. Why not a better sign, lit, and closer to the road? The sign is not the only problem with this hotel. The rooms are dimly-lit--and seem damp or musty--maybe due to the pool on the first floor. The carpeting is fillthy; my clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DearEleven
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Our room has a distinct mildew or moldy odor upon walking in the door each time. I tried Fabreze but it didn't help. Large crowd for breakfast on Sunday and they couldn't keep up. We left and got breakfast on the road. Pool/hot tub appeared closed though we saw no signs. Nor were we told it was closed. Will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I booked 2 nights and will cancel the 2nd night because the toom is terrible The room is so damp and musky that the wallpaper is coming loose. I mentioned it to the desk clerk and she said "They are all lkie that after a rain" She gave mr a bottle of air freahner to spray. Terrible service , I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Booked a room from on-line site (which indicated the Hampton was full for the night) and won't do that again! Room stunk, bathroom was clean but towel shelf is falling off the wall. Bed was very uncomfortable and if you tend to prefer quiet while you sleep then you ought to forget about using the air conditioner because it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmarie61
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Jmarie61, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies and please be assured that we are working on renovating the property and any other problems the hotel may have. We want to thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can address these problems and correct them immediately. Sincerely, Country Inn...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This place has been neglected. On the surface it looks like a nice place until you really start looking at it. Our room has trash under the pull out couch and behind the night stand. The couch has a broken leg on back of the couch. The carpet is tattered. The wall paper is bubbled. The tub doesn't drain well...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottbD9332BE
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I want to apologize for the hotel not being what it should be, but we are currently in the beginning phase of renovations. Unfortunately, the process does take some time but we hope that once they are completed over the next year and half we hope that you will come back and see the difference....

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Enjoyed my stay thoroughly at Country Inn and Suites. The sweet lady I think her name was Velma was very helpful at check in. She was a delight and I would adopt her as my grandmother if I could. The king room that I had was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and all the items were well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenntravelguy
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! All of us love Velma as well...she is the best! Thank you for all of the wonderful comments that you left and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Somerset, KY

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We weren't informed before check in that the pool and hot tub was down. Checked in hoping it would be back in operation the next morning. No luck. Pool and hot tub down for 2 days. Important to have the chance to swim. Quality of County Inn and Suites going downhill a bit. No eggs or yogurt on buffet. Almost...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9550LTcynthias
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not told of the pool and hot tub being out of order. We understand how important this is for our guests to enjoy as well as relax. We have also addressed the issue of no eggs or yogurt on the buffet and will work diligently to ensure these items are...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
94 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
326 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Somerset
63 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 11 in Somerset
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset

Address: 515 N Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42503-1539
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: $109 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Somerset
Somerset Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is back away from the road and there is no highway behind it, so all rooms are probably quiet.”
KeithHruza, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this inn ! Sleeping in your car a better choice”
  • Sagging wallpaper fue to dampness
249jims, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for the password to Wifi. They did not include that info in my key packet.”
tenntravelguy, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms are the quietest”
127cathyb, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Even though there is smoking rooms, I would chose a non-smoking and smoke outside!”
803kasandrag, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Country Inns
USD 85* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 85
Booking.comUSD 85
Expedia.comUSD 85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates