We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
 Click to rate
Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never again will i stay i checked in there was a cat and my little brother is allergic to cats they was rude and the room smelled like mold and like u was in a basement then i went right down the road to the quality inn and then i got a phone call and a nasty voice mail so...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbeasley0225
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies if you were not happy with the room condition and if you felt you were not well taken care of by some of our staff during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management to refine our service. We hope for another chance to serve you...

Stanley, Idaho
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I arrived after dark in the rain. The front desk was patient with my need to unpack the car under cover before going out to park it. The lobby cat, who likes being petted, watched me unpack the car and then, when I started moving the car around, sat on and guarded my luggage. Front desk people were patient the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithHruza
Salem, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831daleg
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

St charles mo
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138sallyp
Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The carpet was disgusting, the fabric furniture had stains, the shower head sprayed sideways, the room was dimly lit and the A/C pumped out musty air. Breakfast included a free hair in with the sausage patties. 😷

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We do apologize for the experience you had a breakfast and...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9520VEjeffreyb
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This motel is just north of Somerset, and was very convenient for our stay. It gets practically no road noise, there was a nearby train that we heard several times. It was very clean and comfortable. It offers a free hot breakfast, better than many hotels in its price range.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460rebeccah
Minneapolis
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Trying to find this hotel during the day is hard enough, but even more difficult after dark. Why not a better sign, lit, and closer to the road? The sign is not the only problem with this hotel. The rooms are dimly-lit--and seem damp or musty--maybe due to the pool on the first floor. The carpeting is fillthy; my clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DearEleven
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Our room has a distinct mildew or moldy odor upon walking in the door each time. I tried Fabreze but it didn't help. Large crowd for breakfast on Sunday and they couldn't keep up. We left and got breakfast on the road. Pool/hot tub appeared closed though we saw no signs. Nor were we told it was closed. Will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I booked 2 nights and will cancel the 2nd night because the toom is terrible The room is so damp and musky that the wallpaper is coming loose. I mentioned it to the desk clerk and she said "They are all lkie that after a rain" She gave mr a bottle of air freahner to spray. Terrible service , I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Somerset
90 reviews
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 10 in Somerset
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Somerset
BEST WESTERN Somerset
#2 of 10 in Somerset
183 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Somerset
58 reviews
2.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#7 of 10 in Somerset
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset

Address: 515 N Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42503-1539
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: $114 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Somerset
Somerset Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is back away from the road and there is no highway behind it, so all rooms are probably quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithHruza, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this inn ! Sleeping in your car a better choice”
  • Sagging wallpaper fue to dampness
 of 5 bubbles 249jims, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for the password to Wifi. They did not include that info in my key packet.”
 of 5 bubbles tenntravelguy, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 127cathyb, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Even though there is smoking rooms, I would chose a non-smoking and smoke outside!”
 of 5 bubbles 803kasandrag, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5