We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Somerset

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good17%
  • Average22%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“cleaning staff”(6 reviews)
“second home”(4 reviews)
“front desk”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Somerset
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 Somerset
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
55
30
40
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
30
40
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning staffsecond homefront deskan excellent jobovernight stopevery monthnight clerkfeel at homecar shownice stayroom was cleanin townnext morningparking lotgreat place to staybridgetsuper8
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Great service from Major at the front desk. He has always been very helpful to me and other guests at all times. I have stayed at this motel several times a year for many years. I have never been disappointed. Very convenient location .More

Thank Kenneth C
Management response:Responded 3 December 2017

Kenneth thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, and we do appreciate your business here at our somerset super 8. Yes we are glad to have Major back with us, he is a great a access to our company. Once again...More

Reviewed 28 November 2017

The room was very clean. The parking lot and hallways were not. There was a problem with the toilet running and parts were missing from the shower. Overall it was clean and the mattress was very comfortable.More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis C
Response from Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 SomersetResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, I do apologize for any problems you had while staying with our somerset super 8, we do read all our reviews and we do our best to correct any problems you had while staying...More

Reviewed 26 November 2017

No internet ! That doesn't work for a business traveler. Chair and ottoman in the room were filthy. No chair for the desk so I had to sit on the ottoman to complete my reports. Quality inn down the street or Red Roof is a...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank maym704
Response from Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 SomersetResponded 29 November 2017

dear Maym704, I do want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and I do apologize for the inconvenience you had while staying with our somerset super 8. We are checking into the internet connection and we are working hard...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Good: Respectful staff (I hung a Do Not Disturb out, it was respected.) Not so good: The maintenance crew at this facility are either inept, don't care, or are both. The south door (my closest exit) card reader at outside stopped working (day 3 of...More

Thank Duncan F
Response from Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 SomersetResponded 15 November 2017

Thanking you for taking the time out to fill out a review and I do apologize for the inconvenience you had while staying with our Somerset, super 8 and your concerns will not go unnoticed, we did get the side doors in operating condition. Once...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 SomersetResponded 7 November 2017

More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 Somerset staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"None more than stated, previously.s"
Read review
"ask major at the front desk"
Read review
"don't stay here"
Read review
"Don't go here!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing