We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 8 hotels in Shepherdsville

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South

337 reviews
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(3 reviews)
“big room”(3 reviews)
“an upgrade”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Special Offer: Stay 2 Nights & Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (337)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
130
84
50
32
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
130
84
50
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roombig rooman upgradeconvenient locationwonderful stayfresh fruitpool and hot tubthree nightsplace to staystaff was friendlydonutsbiscuits and gravyquick stopshort drivevery nice hotelbed was comfortableworking order
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel property is nice. The room had a what appeared to be a bloodstain on the carpet. There was what looked like a bloody booger on the door. Room size was great. The bathroom sink drain was clogged and the shower drained everywhere.

Thank ndnsn12221
Response from mahesh p, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville SouthResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We do apologize about the inconvenience. We look forward to your stay.

Reviewed 20 September 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank gregdG9139DO
Response from mahesh p, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville SouthResponded 24 September 2017

More

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I entered our room after checking in only to discover an extremely awful musty/moldy smell. As we looked around wondering why it smelled so bad, we noticed what looked like mold on the ceiling and several other large spots on the ceiling...More

Thank Becky H
Response from CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville SouthResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction, and we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the cleanliness of your room as well as the service you...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here just one nite while passing through. The inn looks good from the outside and is pleasant-looking on the inside and is a newer property in a good location just off the freeway. However, our first room had a TV...More

Thank Norma W
Response from mahesh p, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville SouthResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Our team is working hard to make...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank R5001VQannea
Response from mahesh p, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville SouthResponded 2 September 2017

More

PreviousNext
12345668
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Bathroom (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 86 - USD 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 86 - USD 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite