We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville

Booking.comUSD 89*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 121*
USD 89*
Great Deal
USD 92*
USD 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Shepherdsville was a "tired" stop on our way to southern Kentucky. Lucky to find this great Sleep Inn & Suites. We were tired and hungry and after a great meal nearby we also had a great nights sleep. Clean hotel and friendly staff....yay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi B
gm_ky195, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your comments, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying in Shepherdsville and for choosing Sleep Inn and Suites. Hope to see you again! Safe travels, Monica Stith, General Manager

Hernando, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 November 2016

What a Great place to stay! Clean, professional staff and accommodating. Location is walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, shopping. In addition to the special touch.... Fresh Cookies!!!! :-) Where else can you get fresh cookies besides Home. Stephanie at the front desk was FANATASTIC! She is a true gem who made you feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstallin
gm_ky195, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies! Thank you for your business, hope to see you again! Safe travels, Monica Stith, General Manager

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The room and bathroom were spacious and neat. The front desk attendants, Kelly and Oscar, were very friendly and helpful, as was the breakfast attendant, Donna. The breakfast area was also clean and spacious, and the food was better than most free hotel breakfasts with scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucia B
gm_ky195, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for acknowledging our staff. It always makes our day when a guest compliments a member of our team! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again! Safe travels, Monica Stith, General Manager

Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Air condition broken in handicapped room my husband has recently been in a car wreck which makes it hard for him/us so just as we were settled in room the air condition broke over and over again which made it awful to sleep. We enjoyed the hotel until the air incident..... I don't know how to go about getting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatlinburgdoggro2016
gm_ky195, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I would be happy to speak with you personally about your stay. Please contact me at (502) 921-1001. Thank you, Monica Stith, General Manager

Walnut Hill, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Easy location to get to off of I-65. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room didn't smell the best for a non- smoking room. The air conditioner was set very cold. The pillows are tiny. Room was clean and we liked the walk in shower. The room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firetater
gm_ky195, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear abut the air conditioner and pillows. Also, sorry about the smell in your room. We are always disappointed when our guests are not 100% satisfied. I will follow up on these concerns. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to...

Columbia, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Positive first..... The staff was super. I had a problem room and was quickly given another room without question. I was checked into a room that was not properly cleaned, the bathroom had disgusting evidence of prior use that I will not detail here. To tell you how gross it was, this is the first time in nearly 20 years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NC27012
gm_ky195, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read about your experience at our Sleep Inn and Suites. I am very sorry and I would like to personally speak with you about your stay, if you would contact me at 502) 921-1001. Monica Stith, General Manager

Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice Hotel , friendly staff and yummy breakfast . Definitely worth the price ! If you are staying in the area or just passing through , you won't regret this stop . It's located in an area with lots of surrounding restaurants as well as stores .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_robis
gm_ky195, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn and Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, Monica Stith, General Manager

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was pleasant enough. Effort has been made to make it look nice. Bed was comfy. Bathroom needed work-chipped tub, tub did not drain well so standing in mucky water-yuck!. Couldn't connect to their Internet at all, even after staff rebooted router. Breakfast was so-so. Not the best experience overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensP8230EU
gm_ky195, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville, responded to this review

I was disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you could not connect to the Internet and that our staff was not able to get that rectified for you. I am also sorry to hear about your slow tub drain. Please be assured, these issues will be addressed immediately. If you would like to contact...

joe
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This was over 100.00 with tax but the beds and hotel were both great. Towels were a bit small. Very clean bathrooms and carpet. This place is well taken care of. I will likely stay here again in the spring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TX-1096
gm_ky195, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our Sleep Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we will look into some larger towels! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels, Monica Stith, General Manager

Marion, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I stayed here recently for an event at the conference center next door. Due to Construction and traffic we were running way behind. We got in around midnight, the staff was extremely friendly and quickly got us checking in and directed to our room. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised by how big the room was,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrolsen
gm_ky195, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and will be returning. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels! Monica Stith, General Manager

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
349 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 9 in Shepherdsville
135 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
8.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Brooks
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville

Address: 130 Spring Pointe Drive, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range: $127 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Galion, Ohio, United States
1 month ago
West Branch, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is quite”
nathanrP816UF, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“excellent and clean”
shall0274, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very clean and quiet. Well maintained. Would stay here again.”
120shannonj, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the fourth floor, but from talking to other guests at breakfast it seems there isn't a bad room/area in the whole hotel!”
gjboyeriii, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suites are especially comfortable. Lots of space.”
KathleenJ710, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 92
TravelocityUSD 92
TripAdvisorUSD 89
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates