We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(43 reviews)
“police station”(14 reviews)
“room was clean”(33 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
154
112
41
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
154
112
41
20
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpolice stationroom was cleangreat valuedog biscuitsindoor poolfree breakfastcracker barrelstaff was friendlymicrowave and fridgebagelsnight stayhard boiled eggsthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againoff the highwayhot breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The husband and I stayed here for a weekend get away for our anniversary. We stayed in a jacuzzi room. The room was very nice, had new carpet, and the staff was wonderful! The manager Laurie is the sweetest and it’s always good to see...More

Thank JohnR0507
Response from REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KYResponded yesterday

I am glad your chose to stay at our Richmond Red Roof for your anniversary get away. Glad to hear your enjoyed your jacuzzi room. Thank you for the nice words about myself and Holly. Holly is definitely an asset to our Richmond Red Roof...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Hotel is close to highway. We were looking for a hotel that was pet friendly. This hotel was clean and comfortable. We were there the day after Memorial Day. They had just shampooed the carpets and unfortunately they were still wet in our room. The...More

Thank krillida69
Response from REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KYResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that your floors were wet due to us carpet shampooing, I will definitely find a better procedure when we are carpet shampooing to ensure that this does not happen in the near...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed. First smelled so bad that I asked for room spray. And finally was so bad I asked a basing lau ay the desk of something could be done. She did move me to...More

Thank pc9117142010
Response from REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KYResponded 1 week ago

First, I would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay you have had with us. We will work to correct the issues you had to ensure that the same problems do not happen in the future. Sincerely, Laurie

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I am not thr kind of person to flatter; my standards are high. The staff was very attentive to needs...2 minute towel delivery, cooperative troubleshooting at check-in, kind answers to phone inquiries...everything you want in a hotel. But the highest thing I need to point...More

1  Thank avalinnemo
Response from REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KYResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very grateful for Holly, she is definitely an asset to my team. She does a wonderful job and truly loves her job. I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

I stole the title from a fellow reviewer. The hotel is old. Semi clean. Our room smelled. Had we not paid in advance we would have left. Loud banging noises all night. Definitely will not be staying here again. On the other side of things...More

Thank Bryan K
Response from REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KYResponded 10 May 2018

First, I would like to apogolze for the unsatisfactory stay you have had with us. We are working on replacing the carpet in the rooms with wood floors. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope that you will give us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Richmond
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 72 - USD 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 72 - USD 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Myrna S
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from REDROOF551 | Property representative |
Please feel free to contact the hotel directly at (859)625-0084, we will be more than happy to help you!
0
Votes
jbrvfsd
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wayne H | Reviewed this property |
when we arrived at approx. 6 PM on Sunday Jan. 29-'17 at least 15 non-guests were just leaving the pool--mainly kids 10-12 yrs old with 4 adults. The pool water was very cloudy & pool deck was entirely wet. We never used the... More
0
Votes
Rob B
3 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from johnruss2011 | Reviewed this property |
There is no charge for pet's. all red roof inn's across the country have no fee for pets!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Our room faced the parking lot and since we had our pet with us, the easy access to an outside door was..."
Read review
"If you must stay here, make sure you request a room on the opposite side of Interstate 75."
Read review
"Book a different place to stay"
Read review
"Just ask for the room the farthest away from anyone else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing