We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

PricelineUSD 95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 126*
USD 95*
Great Deal
USD 96*
USD 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Patton, Missouri
Reviewed 28 June 2016

When we visit my parents, Sleep Inn is the place to stay. With a family of eight, two adjoining rooms is necessary. The hotel always has a great rate. Breakfasts are yummy, and the indoor pool is a great winter spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Front staff very friendly. Breakfast was microwaved eggs and biscuits and gravy. It was ok. When we first arrived elevator was not working so they had to reset it. We unfortunately we're on the 3rd floor so we had to walk up the stairs. I have arthritis and was carrying a 2 year old. Not fun. Room was clean. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
Woodway, TX
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This was our second night out after driving for 2 long days. The check-in was quick and efficient. The room met all our requirements. We had a comfy bed and shower. We had a comfy armchair and desk chair. The lavatory was outside the shower/toilet area, which some people don't like, but I find convenient, because the mirror doesn't fog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corollagirl
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We are staying here for the weekend while my husband is in town for work. Our room is clean and updated with a nice TV and a very comfortable bed. The free breakfast is very good and there is lots of variety. The staff at the desk are very friendly and were accommodating of our request to move to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
owensboro
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Stayed here for before. Not my first business choice but it turned out great. Had indoor pool which was nice. Really basic pool. Rooms modern super nice . Towels we're fluffy great tiles in the bathrooms great location near the industrial area. The breakfast was very very good , staff excellent location love the 40" lcd tvs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobholiday
Corydon, Indiana
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years while working in town. This year it was very disappointing. I arrived late in the evening to "store bought" cookies resembling chips ahoy on a platter which in the past were freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. As I checked in I asked the clerk if I would be able...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deena H
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for soccer tourney. Not my first choice but it was decent. Had indoor pool which was nice. Really basic pool. Rooms were updated and quite nice. Towels we're sorry and no lock on bathroom door that drives me crazy, and preteen kids were not happy either. The breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Otp1971
DeMotte, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I have stayed at the Owensboro Sleep Inn two or three times a year for the last 13 years. About 3 years ago, the owner sold to a Mr. Patel. The condition of the facility has gone downhill ever since. We continued to book here because of our friendship with a lady clerk who has been there for 17 years....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert B
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Birkett, Let me start with apologizing for your inconvenience you had during your stay. I can only imagine your frustration. As mention in your comment I was the one who was doing night shift that day, when you called front desk around 1.30 AM I personally came to your room and checked the AC and it was set...

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The location at the end of the bypass allows access to anywhere on the west side of town quickly. Only minutes from Fisher Softball Complex and Panther Creek Park softball fields. Also a quick oneway street drive from the downtown convention complex and the River Park Center concert hall. Less expensive than nearby options but equal or better service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and review us. We appreciate for staying with us and looking forward to see you soon! Thank you so much!

Lakeland
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We stayed here while we were in town visiting our son who was in the hospital. Every one we encountered working at this hotel was extremely friendly and willing to help in any way. This hotel offers a free hot breakfast, something that you don't see too often anymore. The lady who handles the breakfast is extremely delightful to talk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LakelandLaura
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to see you soon!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
2.6 km away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
134 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
6.8 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
52 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
1.4 km away
Ramada Owensboro
Ramada Owensboro
#10 of 13 in Owensboro
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Owensboro Sleep Inn is located on the city's west side adjacent to Ben Hawes Park & Golf Course, Thompson-Berry Soccer Complex, Jack Fisher Softball Complex and the Owensboro Botanical Garden. HOLIDAY WORLD is approximately thirty minutes to the north-east of this hotel.Nearby restaurants include the MOONLITE BAR-B-Q Inn which is two miles from hotel. The Sleep Inn features an indoor heated pool/hot tub, fitness center, flat-panel HDTV's,free wi-fi and complimentary hot breakfast for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 51 Bon Harbor Hls, Owensboro, KY 42301-8675
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: $112 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Owensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Owensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Guntersville, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this hotel has quite rooms no matter where you are in it .”
F8954UFrickb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Further away from the elevator. Bing-bongs all night.”
Wattsline, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a handicapped accessible room if you are using pack-n-plays”
744pennyb, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Become a Choice Hotel member for better rates and rewards.”
K9786XCgregw, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We always try to check in early, so we can possibly have a choice.”
corollagirl, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 96
TravelocityUSD 96
TripAdvisorUSD 96
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates