We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Murray

Show Prices
#1 of 10 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This is a nice, clean, newer hotel. The hotel is located right across from the Murray football stadium. Staff is friendly upon arrival and the check in procedure is quick and painless. The rooms are modern and feature a nice lineup of satellite TV channels. Make sure to bring your own drinks/snacks as their hotel store prices are insane....ten dollars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damond B
Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The staff at the hotel is very friendly! You can tell that the hotel is an older Hampton Inn because the rooms are showing their age as well as some of the other areas of the hotel. Overall, good value for the money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjs1800
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Great location for events at Murray. Rooms were clean and tidy. The staff was courteous and helpful. Elevator seems to be in an odd place (not centrally located....). So if you have mobility issues make sure to ask for a room close to the elevator. A very nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori U
Appleton, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel is very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and smelled nice. The blowdryer did not work, but I reported it to the front desk. Breakfast was good. Wished that there would have been coffee available later into the evening in the lobby. Our stay was very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
Carrollton, va
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great location! Friendly staff! Please upgrade air conditioning in rooms, too loud. Air conditioning in hall ways was muggy and terrible. Replace pillows in rooms. Shower doors should be upgraded as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddr836
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Hi, Toodr836 - Thanks for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay. Although we are undergoing significant upgrades, these issues are everyday maintenance and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention so they could be addressed!

Elberta, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was a convenient area especially for events at Murray University. If you are in to walking, could walk to many places on campus. Restaurants were close by with a variety from which to choose. It was easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thanks, Peggy C - for sharing your experience! We are indeed blessed to be in walking distance to MSU and seven eateries. You'll need the car to visit the Arboretum or downtown, but you'll be glad you did. We look forward to your next visit and another opportunity to serve you!

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

the staff is friendly but our room was not as clean as we usually find a Hampton Room. The sheets in on one bed were stained and there was a hair that didn't belong to us stuck to the toilet. I have a thing about hair. 😕 We skipped breakfast here to eat in Hazel Ky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRChaCha
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Dear LRChaCha Genuine thanks for sharing your experience. That is not how we train our employees to clean our guestrooms. Please let me know more details about your stay; the staff is usually eager to respond to a known service failure.

Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The room was clean and smelled fresh. The property was in good shape. The internet connection worked well. The breakfast was sufficient. The e-checkin is one of the best things about the experience of finding a hotel room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmH3738OL
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thanks, jamesmH3738OL! We've tried very hard to get our breakfast past sufficient by adding fresh Blueberries and Strawberries to the cut fruit, but they can go on top of a hot fresh waffle along with Whip Cream to make Belgian Waffles! We've added multiple toppings for hot cereal and extras in all categories. If you have a minute, let me...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Hotel is very friendly and helpful. This hotel exemplifies what is expected from Hilton's Hampton Inn brand. This hotel is very convenient to walk to many restaurants and local shopping center, and near the local university.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thanks, Brian G for sharing these observations from your stay! We are so blessed to be where we are and likewise blessed with business. Of course that means we have to meet the challenge to stay clean and well maintained. Please don't hesitate to let us know where you see opportunities for improvement!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I try to stay here every time I visit Murray State Univerisity because of the location and it's a nice, clean hotel. Unfortunately it is hard to get a room unless you book far in advance because everyone wants to stay because of the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456angelao
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thank you, 4564angelao! We are definitely blessed with business from Murray State due to our proximity. We cannot take it for granted, however - and must maintain our cleanliness and condition in order to keep that relationship going! I look forward to sharing your review with my staff - it is so important to know we are succeeding!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Murray
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
22.0 km away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
33.5 km away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#1 of 2 in Mayfield
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murray

Address: 1415 Lowes Dr, Murray, KY 42071-3598
Region: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Price Range: $149 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murray
Murray Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Murray
#2 Family Hotel in Murray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Murray staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 106jamese, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms face north and south. The north side is cooler and faces the university.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadTripWanderer, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms are about the same. The elevator is noisy so try to be a bit away from it.”
 of 5 bubbles SandySRL, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Direct TV and free wifi were appreciated.”
 of 5 bubbles 466jaynec, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 147ameliam, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay