We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Corio Bay Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corio Bay Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Corio Bay Motel
 Click to rate
Keysborough, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

very disappointed, burn marks in carpet, and very dirty paint pealing of walls very old ,front door viewing was looking at aspestos and truly over priced not happy jan and there is no bathroom sink and very small ripped off and never again and will fi did not work at all either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonefishing61
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I contacted the staff to make a booking for someone, when their plans changed I called to cancel the room the staff was rude told me that I will still need to pay for the room and hung up on me... would not recommend anyone to stay there :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anita_jess
Terry and Kare... W, Manager at Corio Bay Motel, responded to this review

You were advised that as you booked through an online travel agent, you would need to contact them to cancel your booking, and that the particular booking agent had a no refund policy on your booking. Being assertive and to the point is not rude, it is the most efficient an d concise way of delivering news, that you know...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having contacted the motel to ask some very basic questions prior to booking a one week stay, I didn't like the hostile and condescending attitude on the other end of the phone. I took this as a sign of the service I could expect to receive, and decided to take my custom elsewhere. The hotel has no immediate competition in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e_wan1984
Terry and Kare... W, Manager at Corio Bay Motel, responded to this review

Being assertive, precise and a strong communicator is not rude. When you are asked the same question repeatedly, and the response is not acknowledged or comprehended by the recipient, it is difficult to have a meaningful conversation. We are not the only motel in Corio, just the only one listed. Nearest competition is The Gateway Hotel, 500 metres down the...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

i stayed at this place years ago on my honeymoon 25years ago still hasnt changed much in all this time i went there i have been there once in that time and its still hasnt changed in my lifetime hope it gets a new paint job sometime

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boss98
Terry W, Manager at Corio Bay Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, paint and decorating is underway at the moment. Some units have already had a freshen up inside and others will be attended to as time & opportunity allows. External painting is being negotiated, but many repairs are required before this can be undertaken.

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Been here before last year quite enjoyed the stay then and actually got the same room ironically and at $95 per night it's very decent price and very clean and decent rooms. Only downside is the free wifi drops out occasionally and tends to be a little slow at but you tend expect that sometimes, but I'm not complaining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B.W. C
Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The staff are lovely and so helpful. Perfect for travelling with dogs. This motel is well priced for what you get and are adequate for resting after travelling and sightseeing during the day. Breakfast included is a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaasrosato
Nick E, Manager at Corio Bay Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on your stay with us . We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Toogoom, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed a few nights for a get together with family and ended up staying at the Corio Bay Motel. The check-in was easy without any hassles. As there is plenty of parking for everyone, it's basically a get in get first situation. If you can't park near your room, then you simply have to find elsewhere to park but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
paboyAustralia, Manager at Corio Bay Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the motel, we appreciate your feedback. Management and staff take pride in providing the best possible accommodation for the motel. We're happy you enjoyed our complimentary Continental Break each morning. We are a great location close to Avalon Airport and some of our rooms are dog friendly. Next time you come to...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

My room was clean, quiet and cosy. Perfect for a short stay. Good location between Avalon Airport and Geelong. Good to have breakfast included and very friendly and helpful staff. The Corio Bay Motel definitely added character to my trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Nick E, Manager at Corio Bay Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our motel, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you found the motel clean, quiet and cosy. We are the closest motel to the airport which does make us handy for guests flying in or out Avalon. Please mention this review when next you stay for something special as a thank you.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel on 5th-6th August, it was quite basic, the interior needs updating. As i was saying to my husband, this hotel sots on a large block of land, but due to its need of updating , would be better off halved in size and 1/2 of it to be sold to someone and the rest should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anyasydneyaustralia1
Nick E, Manager at Corio Bay Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the motel. The building is quite old and sits on the Highway so traffic noise can be an issue for some travellers. Management and staff pride ourselves on keeping the rooms and property clean and tidy. A free Continental Breakfast is included in the room rate and we feel overall we offer good value for money....

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Idea for a relaxed stop over. Very clean rooms with all the essentials for a quick easy stop over. Close to other amenities for Dinner and easy access to main roads in the area. The free breakfast on-site is excellent for that easy start in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
Nick E, Manager at Corio Bay Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Rodney for your great review, we appreciate your feedback. Our Breakfast room offers a friendly and relaxed atmosphere to enjoy the complimentary Continental Breakfast. Please mention this review next time you visit for a thank you gift.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corio
6.7 km away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
8.4 km away
Mercure Geelong
Mercure Geelong
#7 of 17 in Geelong
1,228 reviews
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Geelong Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Econo Lodge Hacienda Motel Geelong
7.6 km away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
676 reviews
10.3 km away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If your looking for comfortable, convenient, affordable accommodation look no further than the Corio Bay Motel. The Corio Bay Motel is conveniently situated on the Princes Highway, Corio, only minutes from the Geelong CBD, the Arena and only minutes from Avalon Airport. Corio Bay Motel is the closest Motel to the Avalon Terminal, Avalon Speedway, Beckley Park and Stead Park. Our 24 comfortable ensuite units offer: *Comfortable Queen or Twin Beds *R/C Air Cond. *Remote Flat Screen LCD TV *Alarm Clocks *Tea/Coffee *Toaster *Microwave *Serviced Daily *All Non Smoking Rooms *Off Street Parking *Guest Laundry *Complimentary Light Breakfast in The Dining Room Each Morning 7.30am and 9.30am. Corio Bay Motel now Dog Friendly (conditions apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corio Bay Motel

Address: 292-296 Princes Hwy, Corio, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3214, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Corio
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corio Bay Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Corio Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corio Bay Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Corio Bay Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is good if you need to stop over for a quick change on way to somewhere”
 of 5 bubbles boss98, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor not at front.”
 of 5 bubbles Zaasrosato, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring a decent blanket”
 of 5 bubbles dennish0, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“away from the main double storey block as its noisy, choose rooms in the single storey part”
 of 5 bubbles anyasydneyaustralia1, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the main street side, it can be a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles pageron880, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5