We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn

PricelineUSD 94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 94*
Great Deal
USD 95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We can say nothing bad about this hotel/Inn. Price, room, location, amenities, service & staff were all top notch. We stayed there on our way to Tennessee and on our way back home to Pa, and our rating would have to be excellent for both times. You can't go wrong. We were tired from driving and with good restaurants nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheldon181
BestWesternEaglesInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn, responded to this review

That is so great to hear! Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. It really does mean a lot and I always try to pass the kind words on to our staff. I think they do a great job and I am so proud of them and our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back with us again...

Michigan
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Our daughter got married this past weekend. This hotel was everything I expected. The staff went above & beyond of what I asked to make this weekend fabulous. Breakfast was great. Thank you to all that were involved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette P
BestWesternEaglesInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn, responded to this review

It was a beautiful weekend. I am happy to hear that wedding went well. We enjoyed having your family stay with us. Thank you for the kind words. Hopefully the next time your here it will not be so busy and you will have more time to enjoy the area! Stay safe and have a great holiday season that is...

Fostoria
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The BW in Morehead is so pleasant to stay in! It is clean and modern. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the Staff if very kind and diligent in their duties. I cannot tell you how much I like this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
BestWesternEaglesInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn, responded to this review

Oh my gosh!!! Thank you so much for the great review! I will pass your kind words on to our staff. It is always a great pleasure to hear from our guests. Please make sure you stop back the next time you are in our area! Stay safe and happy travelling. Jessica Dixon, FOM Best Western Eagles Inn, Morehead, Kentucky

Cumberland, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My husband and I stayed on Saturday, Sept 17th to attend family weekend at Morehead State University. The room was very new looking and clean. When entering the hotel lobby, it smelled clean and had a very pleasant scent. The king size bed was firm and slept very well. Plenty of pillows, which were very comfortable. There is a sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesCarB
BestWesternEaglesInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you had a nice stay. Our renovations went fantastic. The mattresses are new European pillow top mattresses. We get lots of compliments on those. When anyone walks into our hotel I want them to feel at home and feel comfortable and safe. You are our guests, our family! Thank you for the great...

Virginia, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Arrived at nearly mid night and the night clerk (Bridgett) was kind and considerate. The room was perfect, the bed was awesome (new) as were the pillows. Everything was very clean and I have no complaints. My only concern was the price was about $15-$20 more than I usually pay. Am a senior over 65 with a Military retired ID,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
BestWesternEaglesInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. I agree Bridgett is a very wonderful person to meet after a long day of driving. She has a great personality and is one of our many assets. We just finished a huge $800,000 renovation. We have upgraded to all the new Best Western logo and signage, and everything throughout the hotel is brand new! We do offer...

paris,ky.40361
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is extremely beautiful. One big problem, when we checked in. His name was Brandon. He was unkempt in appearance hair extremely greesy... Did not stand to greet us. Was not Professional at all !! The housekeeping was super nice. The breakfast attend kept the breakfast area well stocked an cleaned. The ladies on the other shifts were always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christa929j
BestWesternEaglesInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us wonderful compliments about our hotel. I am very proud of how our renovations turned out. I do apologize for the issue you had with Brandon. He is one of our best GSR's and he always receives high compliments from everyone. I apologize that we fell short on this day for you....

West Chester, OH
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here one night while visiting Cave Run Lake. The hotel is tastefully decorated. Front desk staff was warm and welcoming. Mexican restaurant next door was good and within walking distance. Only problem was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so our room became very steamy when we took showers. We turned the A/C down to about 68, but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaM4277
Quincy, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This newly remodeled hotel is beautiful and the staff is amazing. Everyone we encountered was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was much better than expected - Angie takes great pride in her breakfast service. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
BestWesternEaglesInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn, responded to this review

I absolutely love everyone that works here. I think we have a tremendous and awesome staff. I am so happy to hear that your stay was excellent. Do make sure you stay with us again the next time you are travelling thru our area! Stay safe! Jessica Dixon, FOM Best Western Eagles Inn, Morehead Kentucky

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stopped here on a road trip. Very convenient to the interstate and there are a handful of restaurants, fast food, and stores nearby (a few within walking distance). Didn't arrive early enough to get our 3 year old in the pool, unfortunately. Staff were nice, room was clean. Microwave and mini fridge in room. Breakfast was typical hotel fare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlk9r
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Well we checked in really late but they still had a room to accomadatw is. They offer military discount of 20.00 a night which is great cause that's all a best western is worth. Room was super clean and very nice. Would dwfinately stay again. Beds are very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supercurl_20

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead
Hampton Inn Morehead
#2 of 7 in Morehead
372 reviews
6.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
141 reviews
37.0 km away
Carter Caves State Resort
Carter Caves State Resort
#1 of 1 in Olive Hill
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
#5 of 7 in Morehead
3 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn

Address: 110 Toms Dr, Morehead, KY 40351-8413 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Morehead)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Price Range: $123 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Morehead Hotel Morehead
Holiday Inn Morehead
Morehead Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wilmington, North Carolina
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor & it was quite!”
E4150VQlisad, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room near elevator is kind of noisy at times, but again elevator was a big plus for us, so we put up with it.”
teafourtwo2, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If our room was any indication..I'd say any room would be a good choice.”
jazzbelleky, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the right side parking lot. No noticeable noise.”
elizabeth57Elkridge, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not close to breakfast room”
assml, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 94* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUSD 95
TripAdvisorUSD 94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates