We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Hurstbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Days Inn Hurstbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Hurstbourne
 Click to rate
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and good and very fertile like it so beautifulthis one is good is good swim The service people is very wonderful people

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibrahimaJ5929FX
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear ibrahimaJ5929FX, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness at the Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay wasn't bad but the hotel could use some updating. The whirlpool technically worked but at a cooler temperature with the motor unable to create bubbles. Pool was cold. Hallways did not have a clean smell. The room itself was good and everything in the room worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7017HTthomasc
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear D7017HTthomasc, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was OK for the price. The overall appearance of the room could have been better. Especially for the location the hotel is in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrygR286ZI
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear jerrygR286ZI, Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a good time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received....

Brooklyn, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two (2) night reservation for a NON-smoking room---had me booked in a smoking room--I refused. was given a room that was suppose to be a Non-smoke---the room I stayed in smelled of smoke along with an odder that I could not pin point. Bath tub knob was broken so I was not able to take a shower even though I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear David H, I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience....

San Antonio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y560GXmeganm
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsL3620WP
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Madisonville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The bed was hard as a rock! The hot tub & pool were close by the Health Dept!!! Holes were in the doors! No channels on the TV! There was coffee left in the pot in our room!!Cig holes in the comforter!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chele D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Chele D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I asked for a non smoking room and got one that was obviously a room someone has been smoking in it. My first acknowledgement of that was that it reeked of smoke and if it wasn't bad enough the smoke detector was wrapped in a plastic bag. Sheets were dirty along with the towels. The only thing decent they had...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jose R, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We have a girls getaway a few times a year, we picked Days Inn this time because of the indoor pool. Day one they told us the pool would be closed but open the next day. Day two we went down at ten am to swim and they said it wouldn't be open until 1pm at 1pm they told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hibbs74
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear hibbs74, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#79 of 95 in Louisville
38 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
246 reviews
Hurstbourne
Courtyard Louisville East
Courtyard Louisville East
#52 of 95 in Louisville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurstbourne

Address: 9340 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Price Range: $75 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Hurstbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hurstbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles CheleD_13, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring own hair conditioner they don't have any.”
 of 5 bubbles hibbs74, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nonsmoking does not mean anything”
 of 5 bubbles goal2000shea, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and comfortable on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles mithunr974, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best tip to getting a good room is to book it someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles zahns2015, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5