We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inn at Woodhaven

    401 S Hubbards Ln, Louisville, KY 40207-4074
    (502) 822-2311
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 205*
    View Deal
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good12%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “attic suite” (25 reviews)
    “the main house” (26 reviews)
    “rose cottage” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Inn at Woodhaven
    Special Offer: Bourbon Sampler Package
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (199)
    There are newer reviews for Inn at Woodhaven
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 196 reviews

    Reviewed 21 January 2016

    This was a last minute idea. Our family Christmas plans fell through. We decided to take a mini-vacation for a couple of days. Arrived at the B&B after dark. We were greeted and given the key to our "Cupola Room" in the Carriage House. Decorated...More

    Thank Pat K
    Response from mabb, Owner at Inn at WoodhavenResponded 27 February 2016

    Thank you for making a last minute decision to stay with us at Christmas. We were very happy to have you. The Cupola Room is our smallest room and the only room without high ceilings. All of our other rooms have 14 foot to 24...More

    Reviewed 20 January 2016

    Unfortunately we found the hostess to be rude and the room to be far from what the pictures and amentiies listed led us to believe. We have enjoyed many bed and breakfast stays and often there are quirks and differences between what is pictured or...More

    Thank K S
    Response from mabb, Owner at Inn at WoodhavenResponded 27 February 2016

    We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you would let me know what room you were in so we can make changes that would make it more comfortable. We are not in the habit of changing rooms...More

    Reviewed 30 November 2015

    The Rose Cottage at the Inn at Woodhaven is small, and filled with large furniture and clutter. Architecturally it is a blunder, and for anyone claustrophobic, it is a potential nightmare. I'm surprised the unit, built in 1998, meets local codes. Don't trust the online...More

    2  Thank RunningDoe81
    Response from mabb, Owner at Inn at WoodhavenResponded 27 February 2016

    This guest originally booked our Master Suite in June for a date in October. She mentioned at that time that the booking would be for her 92 year old mother and her caretaker and that they would need two beds. I mentioned to her that...More

    Reviewed 23 October 2015

    Inn at Woodhaven is a visually stunning B&B - filled with antiques and collectible displays. The rooms are filled with art and fancy furnishings, and there is great attention to detail, from the array of candies and cookies, to sherry and liqueurs,to current magazines and...More

    1  Thank Majykgal
    Response from mabb, Owner at Inn at WoodhavenResponded 10 December 2015

    We want you to stay longer too...come again soon. It is fun for me to find new furnishings and linens for the rooms. We are to the point after 22 years of being pretty full ...so if something new comes in something must exit as...More

    Reviewed 13 October 2015

    My daughter and I stayed at the Inn at Woodlawn in October of 2015 as a treat. It was a lovely B & B filled to the brim with antiques and charming decorations. We were given the Attic Room which is 1200 sq ft, a...More

    2  Thank phoyt
    Response from mabb, Owner at Inn at WoodhavenResponded 10 December 2015

    Thank you for the feedback about your stay in the Attic Suite. We are so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. The Attic Suite is quite large and spacious. We have 2 people in that room at least 75 percent of the...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 203 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Woodhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Kentucky >
    • Louisville >
    • East Louisville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (65)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 100 hotels in Louisville
    Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
    780 reviews
    .75 km away
     
    Homewood Suites Louisville East
    677 reviews
    4.84 km away
     
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
    1,272 reviews
    6.05 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Mall of St. Matthews
    55 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little Greek Fresh Cafe
    20 reviews
    .84 km away
    Oriental House
    39 reviews
    .88 km away
    Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant
    16 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Hooters
    6 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mall St. Matthews
    20 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Brown Park
    6 reviews
    .37 km away
    lazer blaze
    12 reviews
    1.48 km away
    A Taste of Kentucky
    16 reviews
    .84 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    FXM
    16 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Marsha B | Property representative |
    We are within 8 miles of all the great attractions in Louisville. We have several specials. Check out our website at or our listing on tripadvisor Thanks, Marsha Burton
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We love the Master Suite and the outdoor balcony."
    Read review
    "All rooms are great."
    Read review
    "Attic suite is perfect for traveling with one to three older children."
    Read review
    "The red Derby Room is great!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing