We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have been a guest at this property for three months and have been very satisfied with most of the guest services representatives; however, I cannot say the same about the management team. Ten days ago, I began smelling cigarette smoke in my room. I immediately reported it to a guest service representative and she came to my room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sapphirevirgo
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear sapphirevirgo, Thank you for your review. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our products and service. I am disappointed to hear that we have failed to exceed or at least meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort caused by the cigarette... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hard to find hotel with was close to a trucking company with trucks in and out and running their engines all night. Needless to say the stay was not good. After arriving late in the night, the room was with hair in the bed and the television was on a channel that would not turn nor the volume could be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler19999
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear WorldTraveler19999, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for we fell below your standards on our level of cleanliness and sorry for the issues you had with the television. We regret the poor experience and the lapse in service during your stay. Your feedback is... More 

pittsburgh
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I loved the free laundry and friendly helpful staff at this looks like new full kitchen extended stay hotel. I assumed the place was new because it has the "new construction smell" but it turns out to be four years old. full size fridge. icemaker dishwasher toaster utensils and dishes coffee maker comfy sealy bed with soft smooth sheets SOFT... More 

Helpful?
Thank dunkirk2
Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Okay - this has got to be one of the best brands out there for limited service. IHG's Candlewood well compares with similar (and more costly) Marriott options. This hotel had free breakfast, which was awesome. I loved the coffee selection, and what a selection! Free guest laundry. Free game and movie rental... gosh... everything is included in the price!... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewSouthernYankee
Loveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My husband and I are from Cincinnati, OH. We decided to plan a weekend away for our 2 year anniversary (I was pregnant for our first so we were limited in what we could do). I was super excited to do the underground zipline tour. My husband searched for hotels closest to the caverns and radomly booked Candlewood. I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly K
Naperville, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at this location while our daughter was playing in a volleyball tournament at the Kentucky Expo Center. We were a little concerned when our room was only two doors off the lobby and directly across from the workout center. But everything stayed very quiet and we had a restful two nights. Room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank rfrantik
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very nice Candlewood. Nicely appointed and very comfortable and quiet rooms. I only stayed one night but it is well-equipped with small kitchenette to stay longer. The only drawback is that you must drive to find any restaurants. After being in the car for 8 hours, it would have been nice to walk to find something to eat. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz P
Evansville, IN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Typical Candlewood.... clean, quiet, great staff. Hotel was full; but it was impossible too tell because of the quiet rooms. I was in town over the weekend for the Louisville Home Show, which was not real well run but at least I enjoyed the stay.

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The moment we entered the lobby, we knew we made a good choice. The staff member/host was very courteous, knowledgable and helpful beyond the call. The rooms are nice; the add-on's are there and the costs were quite reasonable. We will stay here again when business requires us to be in Louisville.

Helpful?
Thank bsallen
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights for an event. It was easy to get here and not far from downtown. The room was clean. Expected bedbug covers on the mattress so that is why it is not excellent. All the amenities were as expected. Love the microwave popcorn in the microwave. Got extra pillows by asking. A good place... More 

Helpful?
Thank ghtester

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport is an exceptional choice for quality and service excellence. This beautiful award winning property is located within minutes of downtown and the Louisville Airport and is an excellent choice for employees of GE, Ford, UPS, Yum, Humana, Brown Forman, Air National Guard, and U of L. International guests love our TV Japan television. It's the ultimate suite for the business traveler: cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen, while watching premium cable channels and movies from our free movie library. Work efficiently at the over-sized executive desk, 2 phone lines and free high-speed wireless Internet. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase sodas, meals, snacks at value prices. Do your laundry at no cost while you workout or relax in your suite. The Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport is an all suites hotel. The standard studio suites has one queen bed. The one bedroom suite has one queen bed and a full size sofa bed. Pet friendly - fees may apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport

Address: 1367 Gardiner Lane, Louisville, KY 40213
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Price Range: $125 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, away from elevator and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles 670cassandrac, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a remodeled room, second floor facing the parking lot, you will have an extended view east where there is a pond etc..”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyTimeLouisville, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Bring food”
 of 5 bubbles den979, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All good but my 1 bedroom suite 242 was at the end of a corridor so no passing traffic.”
  • Bathroom
  • Lounge
 of 5 bubbles Yorkie1948, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We stayed both one time on the third floor and a different time on the first floor and each time it was quiet. I always personally prefer the third floor because the window is not at ground level then.”
 of 5 bubbles CJKS2014, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay