We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Louisville Northeast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for an entire week in a 2 bedroom with 2 small kids. Hotel was very clean, comfortable and staff was extremely helpful. Continental breakfast was on point and was one of the best ones I've had at a hotel. The lady serving breakfast (didn't catch her name) was the nicest lady I've met. Extremely convenient location to shopping. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKruegs112
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's amenities, location and our staff. I will share your comments with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We were here on a Thursday evening, staying in a 2 bedroom suite. I was surprised to find out that they would not honor any discount for AARP or AAA on the 2 bedroom suite-saying that it could only apply to the single suites. The rooms were nice but not outstanding. Breakfast here was good. The hot tub didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikeko
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving you feedback on your recent stay. We do honor AARP and AAA discounts off of our 2 bedroom suites depending on availability. If it's a time when the hotel is sold out, discounts are not always available. I'm sorry if the front desk associate didn't communicate that with you correctly. This is the first I've heard...

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This hotel actually makes you feel at home -- the rooms were 2 rooms actually - separating living from sleeping. A grill (outdoors) is available if you want to do steaks or whatever (didn't have the opportunity as it was winter. A fully equipped kitchen was a definite asset. The breakfast and evening social events were quite nice. And we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1jeepett
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay. So nice to hear you felt at home with us! We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Louisville.

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Loved this hotel, but loved the housekeeping staff even more!! I wish I could have met who cleaned our room everyday. They did an outstanding job!! Peeked in a the pool (did not use.) Savory breakfast in the morning and coming back in late at night and never felt anything but safe from the hotel and the area. Restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal911
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your comments! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back. Happy New Year!

Columbus
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Travelled here with husband, two kids (ages 10, 12) experience RI dwellers. Our car spews Marriott exhaust, okay? We will charge a cup of coffee for Marriott points. But not for this Residence Inn. First, was it awful? No. Was it dirty? Yes. Was our room serviced like maybe sort of once in a 3 night stay except for taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Furcow
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you did not have a pleasant stay and I apologize for that. We were unexpectedly a lot busier over the holidays that in years past and unfortunately, it sounds like our staff wasn't fully prepared for that. We did get some great positive feedback from some of our holiday guests but it...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Very helpful friendly staff. BEST BED EVER so comfy better than mine at home. Pool clean and hottub so relaxing. Bountiful delicious breakfast, great happy hour with appetizers (so plentiful you could skip dinner)New modern chic decor. Great location.CLEAN all over. Love the room we had with separate bedroom. I could live here for quite a while. Very pleasant stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattiHav
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments! I am so glad to hear how great your stay was. I will be sure and pass along your comments to our great staff. I know you have a choice and we appreciate you choosing Residence Inn Louisville Northeast. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Recently updated, top notch. Fantastic location and the friendliest, most helpful staff. I am on long term assignment in Louisville for the second time, and this property has become my home away from home. Can't say enough regarding the comfort of the room and ammenities. Enjoy just 1 of 3 weekly social nights with Roxie as the host, and you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff N
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This hotel is great for long and short term stay. I didn't know anyone in the area when I stayed here but the Residence Inn Mix made it easy to make friends and feel at home. The staff are super friendly and not only organize the mix, but stick around for the fun! When you're not eating at the nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodrigo b
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The staff here is absolutely wonderful. Can you say friendly and helpful? That summarizes my experience. This hotel is clean and comfortable. There are plenty of great restaurants, bars and shopping spots nearby and within walking distance. Expressway access is great with several expressways within 4 miles or less. Another neat feature is the fact that there is a fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments on our staff. We really do have a great team and love engaging with our guests. We are glad you've had a positive experience and appreciate you being a guest.

Macomb, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2015

My job takes me out of my Home for a min of 250 nights a year, and that’s hard life being away from the comforts of your own Home, at Residence Inn Northeast, Louisville, Kentucky the staff is always ready to help and great you when you return from work, just like your wife would do when you are home,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo L
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback on our hotel. I will be sure and pass along your nice comments to our staff. We are so glad that you feel the hotel is your home away from home as that's is our goal!

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast is ideally located just off Exit 32 on I-265, and just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville. Our Louisville hotel offers redesigned suites that are 50% larger than other hotel rooms in Northeast Louisville. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen, separate living area with pullout sofa and flat-screen TVs. Staying productive away from the office is easy with our 24-hour business center and free property-wide WiFi. We even have free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. Don't feel like cooking? Join us each morning for a free breakfast buffet with hot and cold items. Then relax after a busy day at our new Residence Inn Mix featuring free light fare and drinks. Our renovated lobby encourages productivity with our semi-private lobby work pods and communal table with built-in outlets. Stay with us and Residence Inn Louisville Northeast will be more than your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Northeast

Address: 3500 Springhurst Commons Dr, Louisville, KY 40241
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: $177 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Louisville Northeast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Louisville Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper levels so you are not subjected to barking dogs”
 of 5 bubbles maryannep34285, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We chose a ground room floor on the back side of the hotel for ease and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 215drewm, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Impola, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area -- quick access to the interstates”
 of 5 bubbles 1jeepett, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Furcow, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5