We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Louisville Northeast

Residence InnUSD 185*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
 Click to rate
Alameda, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose this Residence Inn for its convenient location for visiting relatives and have rarely been disappointed by Residence Inns. This one is sub-par with minor but easily fixed details. The in room coffee maker dated to the 70s and produced a very weak brew. House keeping did a poor job of keeping room supplies up to date if at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancereyn0
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you felt it was just okay. I have already spoken with our Housekeeping leader and staff on your experience and sincerely apologize. Our coffee pots are all new as they were replaced with our renovation and get replaced regularly...

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is all friendly and helpful. Was supposed to have a King room, but was given two queen beds instead. TV kept losing signal. Told manager, but this was not fixed.Manager is very hands-on. Every desk clerk and Bistro employee were extremely nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy S
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

It was very bad experience, I sent twice my clothes to dry cleaning service, first time I receive clothes from someone else at the hotel, second time my clothes were still wet and after 2 days I realized my shirts were stained and no response from the hotel, people at front desk say "sorry will talk to te manager and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about your dry cleaning experience. I know that our Operations Manager did reach out to you and apologized and notified you that he rebated your dry cleaning bill and said that when you returned next week he would send your shirts back to the dry cleaners to have them get the stains out or you could choose...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Totally updated and all areas were clean...common areas as well as guest rooms. Staff was very friendly. Other guests left the pool area a complete mess with towels tossed on the floor and water tracked out into the hall...staff immediately picked up the pool area, refilled towels & washed the floors. Guest room was well laid out & very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FindTheBeachNow
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

FindTheBeachNow, Thank you so much for your recent stay and great review of your experience at the Residence Inn Louisville Northeast! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a wonderful stay. It's all due to our great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on New Year's Eve and it was perfect. We needed a hotel that was family friendly. They provided a pack-and-play for our daughter at no additional cost. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was just what we were looking for. The separate bedroom allowed our daughter to sleep while we watched NYE celebrations on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WhitandTom
Candler, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We are here for two weeks working and I must say this is by far a perfect stay hotel, from a full kitchen to very clean room, sofa, indoor pool, ect. The staff is very professional and always there if you need anything. The location is great for shopping and food everything within walking distance. I would give this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Versage1993
Orlando, Florida, Usa
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I am a loyal Marriott brand customer. I stayed a the RI Northeast Louisville for a year - checking in and out on the weekends. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast is great. During my stay the hotel underwent a renovation, but it was never an issue. Great staff at the hotel - with a happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback and being a loyal Marriott Reward member. We were sorry to see your project come to and end. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again if you are ever in Louisville.

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I should have clued in when the ONLY available rooms required non-refundable prepayment. Although the hotel claimed to be non-smoking, the room reeked like an ashtray with a faint layer or room freshener on top. The fact that they happily took prepayment for a non-smoking room that they didn’t provide is unethical, but nearly as troublesome as the effect of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bad_Advice123454678
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

As I spoke to you about in length, I am sincerely sorry that the room you were checked into had a smoke smell. Our hotel is nonsmoking and that she never have occurred. Although you did book a pre-paid, non-refundable rate, we did not pre-charge you and I even offered to refund your stay but you declined and just wanted...

Benton, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel was great! Very clean, modern furnishings, great breakfast! The lobby and all the common areas were very clean, and the staff friendly and attentive. We were very impressed, and would definitely stay here again! It is an older location, but so well kept and remodeled it is difficult to tell. Close to restaurants and shopping too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rcol49
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your great comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and many amenities at our hotel. Please come back and see us soon!

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed several days and everthing was very good. Great room with lots of space. Only note of caution: be aware that it is a "pet friendly" hotel and if you don't want to be subjected to barking dogs, make sure you ask for a level above the ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryannep34285
Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. We try our best to manage our pet friends and appreciate the tip you offered other travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Lyndon
Residence Inn Louisville East
Residence Inn Louisville East
#35 of 95 in Louisville
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast is ideally located just off Exit 32 on I-265, and just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville. Our Louisville hotel offers redesigned suites that are 50% larger than other hotel rooms in Northeast Louisville. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen, separate living area with pullout sofa and flat-screen TVs. Staying productive away from the office is easy with our 24-hour business center and free property-wide WiFi. We even have free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. Don't feel like cooking? Join us each morning for a free breakfast buffet with hot and cold items. Then relax after a busy day at our new Residence Inn Mix featuring free light fare and drinks. Our renovated lobby encourages productivity with our semi-private lobby work pods and communal table with built-in outlets. Stay with us and Residence Inn Louisville Northeast will be more than your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Northeast

Address: 3500 Springhurst Commons Dr, Louisville, KY 40241
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: $183 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Louisville Northeast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Louisville Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a higher floor room for more quiet. Maids were loud early in the morning outside my room.”
923suzys, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper levels so you are not subjected to barking dogs”
maryannep34285, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We chose a ground room floor on the back side of the hotel for ease and quiet.”
215drewm, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the main building.”
Impola, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area -- quick access to the interstates”
1jeepett, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
USD 185* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 185
HotelQuicklyUSD 218
Booking.comUSD 185
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates