We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 864: English reviews
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This hotel is close to all of the downtown hospitals/clinics. There is a shuttle available, too, which makes it easy if one has multiple days of hospital visits. There is a wheelchair available. The staff is extremely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBabs65
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently and for the five star review! I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit, our staff and our convenient shuttle service. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Insect parts were found between the sheet and duvet. Since the general manager was not due in before my departure, I was told he would contact me. Has not happened. Since the hotel was full changing rooms was not an option.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markwG5689WH
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm sorry for the delay in responding as this information never reached me until I received your survey. I will most certainly look into how this could have happened and we will reach out to you privately as well.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Awesome experience for our son who had just gotten married. He was extremely happy with their room and the area where hotel was located. Staff was very welcoming and informative of area attractions. Will return soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddl555
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently and for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope you, and your son, will return again in the near future.

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Overall the hotel is nice. Bathroom in rooms were not cleaned well, especially in corner of wall/floor, very dirty. Not happy to find a bill for Parking on my email when I returned home. No special services were provided for the $6.00 charge.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J8852BTtraceyp
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay with us. I was happy to see that you were pleased with the hotel. I will address the issue you noted about the bathroom cleanliness and will be sure that our front desk staff communicates more clearly about our daily parking charge. Thanks again.

Calhoun, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Noisy beds and poor air conditioning made this stay frustrating. Breakfast items were skimpy. I expect more from a Hampton Inn. As a hhonors member I was disappointed that no newspaper nor my bill was delivered for express checkout.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArmyE8
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently and providing feedback about your experience. I'm sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We will look into the issue you mentioned with the bed and AC unit in your room. I'm surprised that you found our breakfast "skimpy", as we typically get good feedback about the selection and variety. The Hampton brand...

lexington, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I have been staying at the Hampton Inn for several years now. The reason that I keep coming back is simply the beds. when you lay down this feeling of pure relaxation encapsates you. the comforter and the pillows are touch notch.If were I am going has an Hampton Inn I am in it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently and for your kind words about the hotel. We're happy to see that you enjoy the beds so much. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Fox Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 20 April 2016

From the time we arrived we were impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. After staying at this hotel I looked for Hampton Inn's for all my other stops that I didn't already have reservations. Nice job Hampton!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionf403
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're happy that we've made you a loyal follower of the Hampton brand. We appreciate the feedback and compliments about the hotel and staff.

Reviewed 19 April 2016

There is nothing really I can say bad about this hotel. It was clean, but you can tell they didn't vacuum the floor. It was ceral on the floor and we had none. They need a better selection of food for non pork eaters. All in all though I would go back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenyatta M
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your visit. Although we do offer pork products at breakfast on some days, we vary our menu daily to include non-pork products as well. Plus, we always have made to order waffles, hot oatmeal and a variety of cereals, breads and fruit. We hope that you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I have stayed at airport hotels that are far quieter than this property. I know hotels can be soundproofed. This hotel doesn't fit that description. You can hear the street traffic all night. Sirens on top of that due to a nearby health center/hospital complex. Then around 4 am you will hear every UPS plane landing at the airport. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dls515
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor nights sleep due to outside noises in the area; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have reviewed these issues with our staff in an effort to find a solution....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Good location. Great staff. Very clean. Very comfortable beds and bedding. Complimentary breakfast is really good. Loved the coffee and it's available all day. Negative, the price was hicked up for a concert that I wasn't even attending.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2653WTricardod
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I was happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel, staff, breakfast and amenities we provided. We hope to see you again on a future trip back to the area.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,678 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#14 of 95 in Louisville
1,175 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#8 of 95 in Louisville
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Price Range: $160 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Whitesville, Kentucky, United States
Mason, OH
over a year ago
1 month ago
Alexandria, Louisiana
3 months ago
Cincinnati
3 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd number rooms are away from street noise”
 of 5 bubbles HoosierTraveler60, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“8th floor rooms seemed narrow, but that could be throughout the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles themaskedman55, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter stay, choose an odd numbered room.”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineK76, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suggest higher floors and/or rooms opposite the lobby entrance (back side of the hotel) due to road noise”
 of 5 bubbles BruceR_2832, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a high room with view of the bridges and downtown”
 of 5 bubbles photowil, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay