We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,081: English reviews
Brantford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is close to a freeway. From the noise perspective, ask for a room away from the freeway. Breakfast is ample - trays are provided to take to room.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank chrissE9997DB
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the 5 star rating. This helps keep our staff motivated to continue to work hard. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel in the chain. Friendly staff. They were quick to find my hat that I left in the room and call me to return for it. My wife and I stayed going and coming from our holiday travels. The free breakfast was better than most low-cost "motels."

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank J7551TQrichardk
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the 4 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and our friendly staff. We hope to serve you again in the near future. More 

Maylene, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable bed & great location. Breakfast is ok - very limited. Room was clean. Front desk & entrance always smell great. Staff is always nice.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 693diannec
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the 4 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and our friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

i've stayed here many times and am always greeted warmly and promptly, and find the accommodations comfortable and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BoulderBob
Elkton
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Microtel is a reasonable place to stay and we do not usually stay for more tha a night, but this time we were at a convention and stayed three night. The name is appropriate as the rooms are small. There is not microwave. The breakfast is OK but the dining area is terrible. You have to vie with peole for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asa T
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Asa, We thank you for the 4 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to serve you again in the near future. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I saw this hotel was pet friendly so I booked it. Unfortunately I didn't read the fine print saying no cats so when I went to check in, the girl (looked like she was 18) just stated "we don't accept cats. I'll cancel your reservation". No "I'm so sorry - let me try to find you a place that can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valued review and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We do not accept cats as per our hotel policy.We contacted booking.com and requested them to cancel with out penalty. We will address the issue with the concerned team member. Thank you More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
237 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#63 of 95 in Louisville
371 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 1221 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $83 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Microtel Louisville
Microtel Hotel Louisville e
Louisville Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#24 Family Hotel in Louisville
#31 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Peoria, Illinois
over a year ago
Georgetown, Kentucky
Hyden, Kentucky
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have much luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles AsaT_13, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room away from interstate for less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 740jn, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for additional pillows. Get 2 key cards, instead of having just the 1 card. In case you and your family member or friend get seperated.”
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
 of 5 bubbles U2018NKdaniels, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“little out of town”
 of 5 bubbles K8811ZSjennifers, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, in front will be the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbY7969AI, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay